? 9/3 Scooter PMPS 85 Continue to hold dose???

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jill & Scooter, Sep 3, 2018.

  1. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-26-scooter-amps-88.201675/#post-2242960

    I didn't realize how long it had been since I was here until I went to find the link to my last condo. It was a really crazy busy week! I hope all Scooter's friends had a good week. Scooter and I will be trying to catch up shortly.

    Scooter is doing well. I just love all the greens and low blues and he's staying away from the sharks! I'm not sure what to do with his dose at this point. I have read the reductions info, but I'm not sure if he qualifies as staying "under 100 overall for at least 1 week". I would greatly appreciate one of you experienced people looking at his SS and telling me what to do.
     
  2. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    He has pretty much stayed below 120 the last week and has mostly stayed around or lower than 100. I see a few cycles that look like an inverted curve (which can mean too much insulin in a cat with mostly green numbers).

    It’s worth taking him down in dose. At the dose he’s at, we’d usually reduce by 0.5u. If you see a trend towards more or higher blue, don’t sit on it...take him back up immediately so you don’t lose ground.

    Sound good?
     
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  3. Jill & Scooter

    Jill & Scooter Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Sound good! Would it be ok to take him from skinny 9 to 8.5??? Not quite a full .5, but it woul d be nice to be back on a line! Thanks Marne!
     
  4. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes, of course. Good luck!
     

Share This Page