9/6 R.'s 23rd Day of Blues/Greens

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Catacular, Sep 6, 2018.

  1. Catacular

    Catacular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Day 71: After 45 days of reds :mad: and pinks :oops:, R. shifted to blues :cool: and greens :D starting on Day 46. We're now on the 23rd consecutive day of solid blues and greens (pre- and post-shot) with only 1 test number above 150 (median AMPS 104, median PMPS 85).

    So... now what? What does TR say about reducing doses at these levels? We're currently fluctuating between .75U (PS under 80) and 1U (PS between 80-120). We haven't had any scary shark incidents in 18 days (when we were decreasing his dose from 3U).

    Hopefully this makes sense. I can't share our SS b/c I've gotten negative feedback from an FMDB frequent flyer. Plus, prior to R.'s breakthrough, shooting 4.5U at 68 was freaking people out. :D

    Thank you all for sharing your wisdom. R. feels so much better in the 60's!
     
  2. Catacular

    Catacular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Here are R.'s latest numbers:

    09/01/2018: AMPS 114 (1U), +5 134, PMPS 88 (1U), +2 96
    09/02/2018: AMPS 79 (1U), +4 60, +7 71, PMPS 101 (1U), +4 110
    09/03/2018: AMPS 118 (1U), +7 61, PMPS 89 (1U), +4 64
    09/04/2018: AMPS 71 (1U), +8 80, PMPS 62 (0.75U), +4 64
    09/05/2018: AMPS 73 (0.75U), +5 62, PMPS 67 (0.75U) --
    09/06/2018: AMPS 92 (0.75U), +10 69, PMPS 63 (0.75U) TBD
     
  3. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
  4. Catacular

    Catacular Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Reading further down the article is a good thing... LOL. My brain clearly was off, so thanks for the reminder!!!! o_O
     

Share This Page