9/7 Catcat AMPS 350,+1=327, +3=265,+5=186,+7=155, PMPS 125,+3=223

CandyH & Catcat

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-383-1-319-3-247-6-153-pmps-331-3-355.219031/

no, I do not like flat pinks ! :mad: :( :banghead: :facepalm: :stop:

dose increased to 1.25 this morning
vial inspected, it is still clear -- between 1/3 and 1/4 full -- first used early February
carefully refrigerated since
looked cloudy in the syringe but that may be the syringe material not the insulin
shot was clearly not a fur shot

And they're coming to take me away ha-haaa
They're coming to take me away ho-ho hee-hee ha-haaa
 
Catcat what are you doing way up there????

Your insulin is most likely fine. I have used a vial longer than that. Both the vial and the syringe ( after you draw up the dose) often fog up when you take the vial out of the fridge and the warmer air in the kitchen hits them. It does make it hard to get a good look at the insulin.
Hope Catcat comes back down soon!
 
I'm lucky, the wonderful person who gifted me that vial of insulin, also put it into a closely fitting sleeve of wetsuit material, so it is protected from fogging up, and it stays within an insulated coffee tumbler when in the fridge and out on the counter until I remove it to draw the dose

it's comforting, since I do want to do the best I can for Catcat

I am concerned, though, since those pink numbers have been, in the past, about what Catcat's BG runs when he is not on insulin at all -- such as when the Vetsulin quit acting about +10 or 11 .. or what his BG did after I had to skip a shot (then) -- I would have expected the depot to modify this a bit -- we'll see if anything happens when I do a retest
 
OK -- must be something else and not the insulin -- ;) -- and of course here comes the NDW -- increased numbers at what is close to nadir, see what happens over the next few days -- all I notice is he seems to be hungrier than usual -- begging for food every half hour -- eager to go in for his tests even though he still hates the ear pricks -- but then he gets FOOD -- :cat::cat: :joyful::joyful:
 
I need to remind him that humans get "beachy waves" by spraying their hair with salt water and letting it dry without heat
don't think that would go over very well with him ...

first the tide rushes in
plants a kiss on the shore
then rolls out to sea
and the sea is very still ....
 
Back
Top