9/8 Elmo AMPS 486. + .6 257 + 8 226 PMPS 419. +2 335. +. 4 280. + 7 392

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Beth 73, Sep 8, 2019.

  1. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning everyone :bighug: Elmo ate during the night ...and I slept straight thru alarms :rolleyes:
     
  2. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Now that you are trying TR you can increase doses much faster and Elmo has been on the 1.25u for 6 cycles and staying high so I would increase dose this AM to 1.5u.
     
    Justin & Sebastian likes this.
  3. Justin & Sebastian

    Justin & Sebastian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    No more bouncing Elmo, Sebastian needs company down in the water.

    Looks like he's probably just started breaking the bounce. Probably don't need to test super heavy just yet. I think a standard +3 and +6 would be a good start
     
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Did you get any tests at all last night??
    (not sure as amps is not on SS and don't know if it's just that last nights 9/7 numbers not updated)

    As per TR, the numbers would tend to suggest an increase, my one doubt comes from the numbers on pm 9/6/2019, he was in yellow at +5 (dropping 70+ points from +4) so I have a niggle that he may have seen blue or even green later that cycle, given that he appears to be bouncing at the moment.

    I would see how you go today, he seems to be clearing bounces in 3-4 cycles, so if he doesn't see green/blue today (3-4 cycles after pm 9/6) I would take the dose up.

    I would suggest that if you find his numbers are dropping in the pm cycle, keep up the testing (if possible) till you see him rise or flatten out, it makes deciding on dosecrease a little less nerve wracking.
     
    Sonia & Leo and Beth 73 like this.
  5. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    At least you had a good night sleep!:) Hope Elmo has some blues or greens today!
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  6. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    No tests last night...he needed a break as did I...set alarms and slept thru...will post today's thread when back at +5 ...thank you for your wisdom :bighug:
     
    Gill & George and Suzanne Burton like this.
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And to add to the crazy that our internet is lagging this AM ....in and out ...we call it our Hillbilly internet :banghead:
     
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Thanks , Lyane :bighug: Could tell he had had it ...eyes said " no , mom"....was still up late just didn't poke him...he is improving as morning goes along :)
     
  9. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    I've seen those eyes too :( and did the same...!! :)
     
  10. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    We call it "stink eye"! Glad you had a good sleep Beth and hope you and Elmo have a beautiful Sunday! Thank you for your kind words last night, and you're right, sometimes you just need to break away even if it's just for a little micro vacation! :bighug:
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  11. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    It sounds like you needed the rest. I hope Elmo slides down for you today.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  12. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +6. 257. Giving thyroid and snack :)
     
  13. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Looking better today. :D
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  14. Justin & Sebastian

    Justin & Sebastian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Nice. So I would follow up with a +7 or +8 if you can. This is about the number where he bottoms out, let's see if we can catch it.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good direction , Justin :) My mind is clearer after time away...amazing what a twist yogurt cone from Braums can accomplish :bighug:
     
    Sue and Luci and Suzanne Burton like this.
  16. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    That's quite a drop from amps, it may trigger another bounce for him.

    However if he is still yellow at pmps, tonight could prove 'interesting' he may just be angling for a PJ party.
     
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Noooooo to PJ party :woot: :woot: :woot: :eek: We are both too old for this :rolleyes:
     
    Suzanne Burton likes this.
  18. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    That's what I would tell George:rolleyes: not that he listened.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  19. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +8 226 ....Elmo , doing cat life his way :rolleyes:
     
  20. Justin & Sebastian

    Justin & Sebastian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Probably not gonna go much lower but maybe +10 and PS will surprise us. Probably gonna be clear for 1.5u tonight though.
     
  21. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    I thought the same thing!

    Nice to "see" you Gill :bighug: How is George doing?
     
    Gill & George and Beth 73 like this.
  22. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Noooo bounce ....that word has been recorded as a cuss word in this house :woot::cat::)
     
  23. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    It could go either way. On the 2nd, Elmo liked the slide. On the 5th, he bounced. No matter what, you should get another ice cream cone.
     
  24. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    PMPS 419....planning on increasing to 1.50 tomorrow morning ....Elmo is currently in his front window , giving stink eye to the neighbors Boxer, Ruby, as she goes for her evening walk :rolleyes:
     
  25. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Love it !!! I find ice cream of any sort quite medicinal :D !!!!! That's my excuse and I'm sticking to it :woot:
     
  26. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +2 335 Gave ABs , snack and SQ ....
     
  27. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    +4 280. Going to bed , ready for 1.50 increase tomorrow and whatever that follows . May need a couple gallons of ice cream for that :woot: :joyful: Desktop bring wonky so will enter this data in AM ...night all :bighug:
     
  28. Justin & Sebastian

    Justin & Sebastian Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019
    Definitely should have tried for a later test instead of the +4. That was a real short spike and he's already coming down again, that's a decent indicator that he might be going lower than he has been recently
     

Share This Page