Alice 6/10 AMPS 300 / PMPS 236

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by AliceMeowliss (GA), Jun 10, 2019.

  1. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Krystina & Nelli likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Sending prayers for a successful surgery. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  3. AmandaE

    AmandaE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2019
    Wednesday is so soon! I can't wait for Alice to have her surgery and get back to normal I'm sending positive thoughts into the universe for the surgery to go well :D

    PS Alice... come on down now... safely please ;)
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  4. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Today was a rest day and a yellow day.

    +6 218
    +10 216

    But Alice has officially now cleared 7lbs, weighing in at 3.22kg tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D:D

    All that’s left really on body condition is that she needs to re-develop her hind muscle area. <3

    Hope all are well.
     
  5. Krystina & Nelli

    Krystina & Nelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    YEAH! :cat: :bighug:
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  6. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I so hope your girl's tumor proves to be benign. It is very unsettling taking them into the unknown.

    I think you need to follow your vet's instructions as far as food prior and the insulin. Usually, the instructions are nothing after 12AM to eat. When our sugar kitties are doing a dental procedure, some vets say no insulin the morning of and other vets say 1/2 the usual dose.

    With her slight weight, and knowing that anesthesia can lower some kitties BG's, I would be inclined to skip the insulin the morning of and resume in the PM cycle.

    Keeping good thoughts for her and Momma, as I know how we Beans worry.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  8. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    Hope everything will go fine for your little girl ! :bighug:
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  9. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
  10. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    See I was verbally told fasting at midnight. But the email which may be just a form email says 9pm. So should I skip her dose the night before?
     
  11. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    I will be calling the vet tomorrow to confirm all my questions, btw. This is gathering info round 1......
     
  12. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    +2 224.......
     

Share This Page