Alice 8/22 PMPS 41, other human gave shot anyway! +3.5 189

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
havent been on in a few days. So I was gone at my mom’s this evening having The Human handle Alice care, got a call her PS this evening was 41..... other human still gave her shot.

I immediately had to request syrup and mid carb gravy be given, but then human also gave her syrup again around +0.6 and more MC. :banghead:

So anyway, I’m gonna assume that 41 PS tonight earns her a reduction, and she will be going down to 1.25u in AM.
 
Last edited:
Get another test or two in if you can, without any food.
You need to know if the numbers you are seeing are a bounce or if the carbs are still at play. Just to be safe.

Other human maybe on litterbox clean-up detail for a long time.;)
Other human isn’t even keeping up with bunny clean up sooooo I won’t hold my breath for box help. Such is life! :facepalm:

She has had a bit of low carb since.

+4.75 191

So I asked human to give syrup + MC gravy at the lime PS after the shot when I found out about it, and to retest in so many minutes. Rather than get a call at that test, human gave more syrup in a good number, with more MC.... then I found out human says the syrup was “spilt” a little the second time, too. So I am pretty sure Alice will skate for a bit but I will be testing again. She came back to bed to join me which is where she usually spends most of the second half of each cycle, especially at night.

I am thinking +6.... I wonder if it will be safe to sleep later. Very sleepy. Sigh.
 
+6 187... fed some LC.

Maybe find another human. This isn't the first error.

Might have crossed my mind once or twice. Lol. :p

It is certainly very frustrating at times! Sometimes I am downright angry and stomping (because I get so scared first).

To be fair, adult ADHD is real and strong in this household. I did get a call right after the test and shoot, as I had requested prior to leaving for the day to be updated at tfs time. The instructions I gave were followed, but the no shoot rule was forgotten because this steep initial learning curve is at times uncomfortably steep for human. So instead of “initial learning,” the info is taking some time to digest and be communicated to the human. I had a no shoot without consulting me note up for 100 on the mirror, but I think as we shot more low numbers under my supervision, maybe human forgot.
It is frustrating but we have to work with what resources we have sometimes! I will add Alice’s no shoot number to her dose board for extra clarification and I have reiterated verbally already. I don’t have any other help and anyone willing to at least learn to test and and shoot and try is still doing a lot to give me some ability to take a break. In this case I was able to manage it from a distance. :)


It also really paid off that her food and meds center in the bathroom was so organized. Because I had her mid-carb gravy food labeled and out on a shelf, syrup on her shelf, everything accessible for quick action! It’s nice my obsessive labeling and organizing and restocking and constant fiddling with her space helps out once in awhile. :joyful: (Learning as we go!)
 
They grow on you, though. Like kittens and bunnies.
So.... I wish kittens and bunnies actually grew on me like that. I am picturing little kittens and bunnies sort of popping out of me like bot flies but infinitely cuter and less horrifying. I don’t know how to explain it. If only I could draw. :facepalm: :D
Or maybe they grow on me like a moss or mushroom.

You’ve got my ridiculously tired imagination running wild.

We are listening to the thunderstorm leave again. We had a loud crack of thunder and the power went out momentarily, earlier. I’m sleeping with a flashlight in my pocket now too.
Goodnight sugar babies and parents. =^.^=
 
images
 
Here is a thought. Do you put current vial/pen in cup in refridge? If so take a note to it with do not shoot number. That way other human will see it before each shot.
I keep it in an insulated bubble mailer that they have been shipped in, in a drawer.... I’m pretty sure honestly a note there would go unnoticed! It’s weird how that works but note placement can sometimes be useless for everyone here so we just keep trying! :confused: :facepalm:

She’s bouncing up as much as pinks but happy today. <3
 
At least all is well now...is there any end in sight for this other human taking your shot duties? In other words, will your schedule allow you at some point to be there at shot time?
I am usually around at shot time. The vast majority of the time.
However I’ve been trying to give myself some breaks to take care of things like financials and sleep and health and errands some though and trying to trust human more.
So yeah, at least all is well! I gave all the instructions needed to prevent a problem, checking in on the BGLs, advising what to feed, just that lapse when Human went into robot okay-now-shot mode. It made me want to heave a pretty exasperated sigh but here we are still going and I used to shoot NPH without testing first at all once upon a time, so how should I judge! :p I’m glad for the mistakes that don’t cost us but allow us to learn. :)
 
Back
Top