Sonia & Leo
Member Since 2018
Good morning!
At an hour before PM shot last night, Leo was at 112 (6.2 w). After debating for an hour on what to shoot, we tested the PMPS and it was 119 (6.6 w) so we decided to skip the shot again.
This morning his AMPS was 148 (8.2 w) so we reduced by .25 and shot 3.25U.
I need advice on how to get him back on track to 2 shots per day. I'm worried all the "NO SHOTS" lately will come back and haunt us.
Is it possible he's on too much insulin even at one shot per day????


At an hour before PM shot last night, Leo was at 112 (6.2 w). After debating for an hour on what to shoot, we tested the PMPS and it was 119 (6.6 w) so we decided to skip the shot again.
This morning his AMPS was 148 (8.2 w) so we reduced by .25 and shot 3.25U.
I need advice on how to get him back on track to 2 shots per day. I'm worried all the "NO SHOTS" lately will come back and haunt us.
Is it possible he's on too much insulin even at one shot per day????



