Amps 167 BB don't know what to do

She had dropped a little more to 162 so I reduced back to .5. So mad that I have to work today as I want to be happy to be seeing so much blue!
 
I’d just give .75 because a test can be given at +3-4. But see what the +1 is. I never got much info from a+1 because Max would onset at +2-3 and got a food bump. Some cats onset earlier
 
It was a large .5, started off aiming for .75 but then went just barely past. I have a very hard time getting the in between on these syringes.

She jumped to 183 which makes me worry less while still annoying me as now I wish I had gone full dose.

Thank you so much for your guidance tiffmaxee, I am so very new to this and panicked a little.
 
We have all been in your shoes. As you gain experience you will learn how she reacts and feel comfortable shooting lower numbers. Better a day too high than going too low and not being around to monitor. Have a good day.
 
So next time you might feel more comfortable shooting a little more or at least be more comfortable leaving for work. When did she have ketones? If at diagnosis I’d add that to your signature.
 
She has not been diagnosed with much of anything, they did a dip stick in her pee found glucose and sent me home with Glipizide. Luckily I found this site right away!
Bron and Sheba advised me to watch her ketones so I have been tracking using the precision Xtra meter. The very highest reading I have gotten was .7 and have steadily gone down since.
 
Good. I think it’s because she got a fat .50 as opposed to skipping. So when you give a lower dose you don’t want to give more the next cycle. Give .75 in the morning.get a +1 and +2.
 
You said give her .75 on the morning? That wasn't meaning skip the pm all together I hope, as I am now already going to be testing her ever 15 minutes.
 
So I can get away with only testing her every 16 minutes :D? I am really not cut out for this! Please tell me it gets easier.
Of all my critters ( three 14 year old cats, a senior dog, a puppy, and chickens) BB is my very sweetest. She loves belly rubs and cuddles and will start purring if I just glance at her.
 
It does get easier. Unless she has you having pj parties like Max did. It was not fun testing until 2 a.m. with nobody awake on the FDMB. Just get a before bed test and call it a night. Sorry. I forgot you were shooting 1.0 and went down to .5. Sleep well.
 
Back
Top