AMPS 65, not sure if I should give insulin at that level?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Finn & Murray

Member Since 2017
Hi! It's been a while since I've posted in here - been busy with trying to move and things like that. Just tested Murray's levels this morning, and the result was lower than he's ever been - 65 / 3.6. I'm just not sure if I should give him his regular dose at this level, or if I should stall or skip entirely... I had been planning on doing tight regulation with him, but with the hecticness of the last few weeks I've slipped
 
Stall. Do not feed. Test again in 20 minutes to see if Murray is coming up or is continuing to go down. It's hard to tell with just the pre shot numbers on the spreadsheet.

Someone more versed than I will be along to give you dosing advice.
 
... Can a blood test be inaccurate for some reason? I just tested him now (20 min after the first test) and he's at 103 / 5.7
 
I wondered when I first tested, because he's never been lower than 80-something pre shot, so it definitely felt like it came out of nowhere...

Just to be on the safe side, I gave him a lower dose (0.5) and I'm going to test again in a few hours to see where he's at. I finally have a day today where I'm home for most of it, so I'm gonna take advantage of that and test him lots!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top