AMPS for Felix this morning >600

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Felix and Ron, Aug 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Felix and Ron

    Felix and Ron Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2015
    AMPS for Felix this morning >600. Never been that high. I bumped his dose last night at from 4 to 4.5 and had his best read in a long time. 238. Very low for him. Now I wonder what dose to continue with. Was this a bump like Bubba experienced?
     
  2. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I would guess It is a bounce, Ron. It looks like the 238 was at +3 so he could have dropped low in the following few hours. I hate to see him that high, but I would hold the dose for one more cycle. Maybe increase tonight when you can test more?
     
  3. Squeaky and KT (GA)

    Squeaky and KT (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011
    I'd guess a bounce too and a bounce may last up to 3 days so don't be overly concerned if you still see those high numbers over the next few cycles. When the liver panicks at lower numbers, it release glucose and glycogen. You can shoot the glucose down but not the glycogen, it just has to work its way thru the system.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page