amps180 shoot or no shoot?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by sugarsquishy, Jun 19, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sugarsquishy

    sugarsquishy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    amps 180! what?? i was not expecting this number. but wow. i did not shoot this morning. i have to work today.. hope this was an ok choice.

    should i maybe go with a skinny 0.5 u???
     
  2. Hillary & Maui (GA)

    Hillary & Maui (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Personally, I would have shot, given the numbers you have, I would have shot. Now, I am learning how this insulin works as I'm cat sitting Blue, but at a minimum I would have shot or even a token dose if you were concerned.

    That's just my thoughts.
     
  3. Kelly & Oscar

    Kelly & Oscar Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Given how much he drops with 1u and a 250 or above PS#, I would not have given the full dose without having gone through this before. It could be possible that you get a big zoom by +2, but there is no way to predict that. I would have given a token dose like Hilary suggested (0.5u) just to keep insulin in his system.
     
  4. JJ & Gwyn

    JJ & Gwyn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    It's a much better choice than giving a full dose and having Squishy hypo while you're out. If the situation arises in the future, I agree with giving a token dose.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page