Anyone online? Need help shooting AMPS 445

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by colin72, Mar 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. colin72

    colin72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Hi all

    I don't know if anyone will see this in time to give me advice but I thought I'd try.

    I'm using SLGS and Lantus. You can see on Leo's SS that his AMPS is 445, but his nadirs have been < 149. The last few days I've been giving low does and even skipping shots.

    Should I stay with the .25 for this AMPS? That's what the SLGS protocol seems to suggest to me.

    Any advice would be appreciated!
    Thanks!!!!
     
  2. Sean & Rufus

    Sean & Rufus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2018
    I would give the .25 shot. He had good numbers yesterday on it.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  3. colin72

    colin72 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Thanks Sean. I shot the .25.

    I just don’t have confidence in myself with this yet and don’t want to mess up.
     
    Sean & Rufus likes this.
  4. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Great shooting and testing! That's quite a bounce for Leo today!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page