Are These Good BG Numbers?

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Becky56, Jul 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Becky56

    Becky56 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Today is day 3 of no shots, and only feeding Friskies Classic Pate.

    I think we have good numbers. But I am still unsure and would like to know if you experts out there think we do.

    She is acting like her old self again. Good appetite, playful. She meowed at me today for the first time in months(She's a quiet girl). I'm feeling more optimistic about her than since she got sick and this all started.


    10 a. m. 1/2 can of food tested at 12:20 p.m. bg-144

    Ate 1/2 can at 4:00 p.m.

    tested @ 10 p.m. bg 123
    ate just over 1/2 can
    tested @ 11:30 pm bg 160

    Please tell me if her numbers are good and if we should continue what we are doing. THX.
     
  2. Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin

    Vicky & Gandalf (GA) & Murrlin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Those BGs are not too bad on no insulin. If you can test her in another hour or so to see if she comes down from 160 that may indicate her pancreas is still functioning. It must be because the numbers are fairly stable yet fluctuating. I think it's safe to continue what you're doing with the low carb food.

    Good job!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page