Nicole Z
Member Since 2017
Hi Everyone
Been a crazy few weeks for me. Aurora has been in the greens ALL the time....I dropped her down to the .25 unit and somedays if she's too low I'm skipping the shot - I know you all don't like that but for us, that seems to work. I'm concerned because last night we skipped shooting as well as this morning. PMPS she was 41! HOW can that happen??? I just checked her now at +3 and she's 51 - she just ate a whole can of FF with gravy. I'm really not understanding what is taking her so low when I"m not shooting. Also, I did take her off the claratin, she was getting 1/2 pill 1x per day for a small bump on her bottom lip which has since gone away completely. She had very soft poops the whole time on claratin. Upon stopping, her poops went back to normal except for Saturday when she had the runs 1x. No idea what is related to what but I'm pretty concerned that she's so low without insulin.
Thoughts?
Been a crazy few weeks for me. Aurora has been in the greens ALL the time....I dropped her down to the .25 unit and somedays if she's too low I'm skipping the shot - I know you all don't like that but for us, that seems to work. I'm concerned because last night we skipped shooting as well as this morning. PMPS she was 41! HOW can that happen??? I just checked her now at +3 and she's 51 - she just ate a whole can of FF with gravy. I'm really not understanding what is taking her so low when I"m not shooting. Also, I did take her off the claratin, she was getting 1/2 pill 1x per day for a small bump on her bottom lip which has since gone away completely. She had very soft poops the whole time on claratin. Upon stopping, her poops went back to normal except for Saturday when she had the runs 1x. No idea what is related to what but I'm pretty concerned that she's so low without insulin.
Thoughts?
trial is in the cards.