StefO
Member Since 2017
I was just out of town for 4 days and Garth's AMPS was at 49. I decided to skip the shot. It had been all over the place before we left for our trip. I just checked again +1 and he is at 106. We don't have any backup HC food, but after reading the low numbers thread, I will stock up asap. I do, however have corn syrup. Still trying to figure this FD Mom thing out! (I did just get the ketone strips in the mail!)
I had a minor panic before we left because we went from a u-100 syringe that had 30 units to u-1oo that had 100 units, so the black lines were in 2s. Garth normally gets 3u, so I tried my best to get as close to 3U on the new syringe and I marked them all with blue tape for our temporary roomie, who administers his shots as well. I am wondering if I should lower his dose to 2U?
The day before we left, she was unable to give him his Sat PM shot, so we had another friend come by. Around 8:30pm (he gets his shot at 8pm) this friend called to say that he didn't realize the insulin wasn't already pre-loaded into the syringe. So he immediately went back to give it to him.
He has been on B12 for about a week now and his fur is getting back to pre-FD softness. My dude is really starting to look better on the outside, I just worry about his insides!
Thank you all !!
I had a minor panic before we left because we went from a u-100 syringe that had 30 units to u-1oo that had 100 units, so the black lines were in 2s. Garth normally gets 3u, so I tried my best to get as close to 3U on the new syringe and I marked them all with blue tape for our temporary roomie, who administers his shots as well. I am wondering if I should lower his dose to 2U?
The day before we left, she was unable to give him his Sat PM shot, so we had another friend come by. Around 8:30pm (he gets his shot at 8pm) this friend called to say that he didn't realize the insulin wasn't already pre-loaded into the syringe. So he immediately went back to give it to him.
He has been on B12 for about a week now and his fur is getting back to pre-FD softness. My dude is really starting to look better on the outside, I just worry about his insides!
Thank you all !!