Bubba 1.12 AMPS= 109

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bobbie And Bubba, Jan 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Last Post

    Good Morning L & L ~

    Bubba is heading for another increase," sigh."....... as he doesn't want to give me green AMPS's anymore after 3 mornings of doing so. He tricked me...... Even his nadirs are higher.

    I dewormed him and Forrest the day before yesterday to take having worms off the table ( he hunts in the basement) So,

    For any newbies, please do not copy my dosing strategy. It goes against TR but, this is not our first rodeo on insulin and I am trying for another remission.

    OT: My DS's thesis was approved on Wednesday! He can go forward now to return to the University of Toledo to defend his thesis. Proud Momma.
     
    Last edited: Jan 12, 2018
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Bubba's numbers comes down for you. Congrats to your DS. (By the way, you put DH above.)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Oh thanks, Carla, I will change that to DS.
     
  4. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    The dosecrease threat has been issued, Bubs... :eek:
    Congrats to your son!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh Bubba what's with the blues? We know you can do better!:D
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  6. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    Congrats to your son!

    I hope the dosecrease does the trick, come on Bubba! :cat:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  7. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Congrats to your son! ...and, by the way, I used to live only a few miles from Toledo. I got my Ph.D. at Bowling Green State University.

    Fingers crossed that Bubba takes the doscrease threat seriously and heads back down.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  8. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Wonderful accomplishment!! My son had a free ride at Toledo for his Masters and his Ph.D and had to leave for medical. He has an auto immune disease and has been very sick so for him to complete this is a huge accomplishment for him. Hopefully, he'll be able to continue onto Ph.D. but, he won't go back to Ohio now that he is married.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  9. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Congrats to your DS! Oh Bubba, spring is around the corner so keep it green so you can go outside soon buddy.
     
  10. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Congrats to your DS:bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Cheeky Bubba giving you a 60 now, doesn't give much wiggle room with the dose.
     
  11. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    The increase threat is on the table, Bubba. The ball is in your court! The mousies are waiting for you to get green.

    Congrats to your son, Bobbie. That's a great accomplishment and I hope he'll be able to recover his health and go on to his PhD.

    :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    HA! You stalker, you,! LOL Yes, he doesn't give me much room for increasing now........I am really starting to think that maybe the 127 a few mornings ago was bounce from a lower number the night before that I missed. He is not being Mr. Flat cat like he usually was when he would go green........oh, Bubba! :blackeye:
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  13. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Come on Bubbs , Elmo misses u at the Falls :bighug::) Congrats on DS’s accomplishment !!!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  14. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Rightly so! Very impressive.
     
  15. SMM

    SMM Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    "Bubba is heading for another increase," sigh."....... as he doesn't want to give me green AMPS's anymore after 3 mornings of doing so. He tricked me...... Even his nadirs are higher.
    For any newbies, please do not copy my dosing strategy. It goes against TR but, this is not our first rodeo on insulin and I am trying for another remission.
    OT: My DS's thesis was approved on Wednesday! He can go forward now to return to the University of Toledo to defend his thesis. Proud Momma."

    Thank goodness you wrote this about dosing, without rereading I was totally even more confused about dosing!

    Congrats to your DS and the Proud Momma! :)
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  16. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Go, Bubbs!! I think he looks great, Bobbie
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  17. Tasha & Darwin

    Tasha & Darwin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Oh Bubba - the threat has been issued! Show mom some greens :D Congrats to DS!!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page