Bubba 12/10 AMPS 175

Bobbie And Bubba

Member Since 2015
Yesterday


Good Morning L, B, & L ~

Climbing steadily upwards from the steroid ear drops......I order the non-hydrocortisone drops that Carla told me about and over nighted them to have hopefully by tomorrow.

I gave him an increase to 1 unit today. His FD dance has quickly developed into the Salsa!

We took chicken off the table to see if that helps this allergy. Fingers and paws crossed that this never happens again.

Vines to all Beans and Kitties in need.
 
Hope Bubba's ears clear up quickly. I use the non steroid drops also for Trip and Olive as she is scratching her ear up.

Smokey had chronic ear yeast. Now that I know that, I know Fred suffered for years with it but no one could tell me what it was. I was always told he just has gunky ears. Tripper the same thing. The ER is who said it was yeast and very deep in both Smokey's ears. Tripper will only eat beef, the VE food has made a difference and I clean the ears monthly.
 
You're a good boy, Bubba. Be kind to momma as she heals your ears.

He'll be back down soon, Bobbie. This is his way of giving you extra time to rest while you've got so much on your plate. ❤

Take care of yourself through all this.
 
Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Bubba comes back down soon. It took a couple of weeks for Furball to get back on track after I gave her Tresaderm before.
The drops should be here by tomorrow. Can't come fast enough! Thanks again Carla for the suggestion.
 
Felix has recurring ear issues, and the Zymox does help him (also Carla's recommendation). Initially he had yeast and bacteria in both ears, and his right ear cleared up with treatment but the left ear recurs. He prefers that I test only his right one. Wishing Bubba happy ears!
From what I have been reading about yeast infections, it is common in diabetic kitties...........this was a first for us.
 
Back
Top