Bubba 12/10 AMPS 175

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bobbie And Bubba, Dec 10, 2018.

  1. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yesterday


    Good Morning L, B, & L ~

    Climbing steadily upwards from the steroid ear drops......I order the non-hydrocortisone drops that Carla told me about and over nighted them to have hopefully by tomorrow.

    I gave him an increase to 1 unit today. His FD dance has quickly developed into the Salsa!

    We took chicken off the table to see if that helps this allergy. Fingers and paws crossed that this never happens again.

    Vines to all Beans and Kitties in need.
     
  2. Rosie & Bailey

    Rosie & Bailey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2018
    Healing vines for Bubba and hugs for you! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

    Hope the non-hydrocortisone drops heal without affecting BG. Good luck with the allergy hunt! Hope you find the allergy culprit soon.

    Most importantly, hope this does not happen again.
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Sending vines ur way
    Good luck with increase
     
  4. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Healing prayers coming sweet Bubba’s way AND hugs and peace to you , Bobbie :bighug:❤️
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  5. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    I hope taking the chicken out of the rotation will help Bubba!
     
  6. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Good luck with the dosecrease. I hope Bubba comes back down soon. It took a couple of weeks for Furball to get back on track after I gave her Tresaderm before.
     
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Hope Bubba's ears clear up quickly. I use the non steroid drops also for Trip and Olive as she is scratching her ear up.

    Smokey had chronic ear yeast. Now that I know that, I know Fred suffered for years with it but no one could tell me what it was. I was always told he just has gunky ears. Tripper the same thing. The ER is who said it was yeast and very deep in both Smokey's ears. Tripper will only eat beef, the VE food has made a difference and I clean the ears monthly.
     
    Joanne&TinySole likes this.
  8. Joanne&TinySole

    Joanne&TinySole Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    You're a good boy, Bubba. Be kind to momma as she heals your ears.

    He'll be back down soon, Bobbie. This is his way of giving you extra time to rest while you've got so much on your plate. ❤

    Take care of yourself through all this.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  9. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I hope the new ear drops help Bubba's ears but allow his Bg to come back down!
     
  10. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    Felix has recurring ear issues, and the Zymox does help him (also Carla's recommendation). Initially he had yeast and bacteria in both ears, and his right ear cleared up with treatment but the left ear recurs. He prefers that I test only his right one. Wishing Bubba happy ears!
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    The drops should be here by tomorrow. Can't come fast enough! Thanks again Carla for the suggestion.
     
  12. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    What do you use for the ear cleaning?
     
  13. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    I'm amazed how much those drops raise his blood sugar.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  14. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Me too, Carol. It's probably a combo of steroids on board and inflammation..........
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    From what I have been reading about yeast infections, it is common in diabetic kitties...........this was a first for us.
     
  16. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Healing Energy & Positive thoughts for Bubba!
    Inflammation causes lots of BAD stuff! For us too :arghh:
    Turmeric 2X a day helps my spinal stenosis!
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  17. Carol & Murphy (GA)

    Carol & Murphy (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2015
    Yeast infections are also a lot more common in human diabetics
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  18. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    lots of vines for Bubba. Good luck with the drops.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.

Share This Page