Bubba 5/14 AMPS 76, +2.5=55, +4.25=51.+6.25=56

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Bobbie And Bubba, May 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yesterday


    Good Morning L & L ~

    Bubba is back on his raw food, although this AM I had to sprinkle a tiny bit of Flortiflora on the 2nd 1/2 and crush a few YA. Guess the canned stuff is much more tasty. I am glad to know that he will eat both, so in a pinch I can always fall back on the canned.

    Going BTB for an hour. Another rainy dreich day here.

    Vines to all Beans and Kitties in need.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Nice start for Bubba. :D Glad he is eating his raw food for you.
     
  3. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Very nice start! Hope you get some rest :bighug:
     
  4. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    With that word it sounds like you are Scottish??
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  5. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Beautiful start to today for Bubba!
     
  6. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yes, I am, Scottish, Irish, and English.
     
    Juliet likes this.
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    +2.5 = 55 Glad Forrest cry baby got me up so I would catch the number. Trying to hold this dose until he's more stable on it.
     
  8. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Glad Bubb's is pretty much back on his food. Is he on pain meds or antibiotics? Looking great buddy....surf now for mama bean.
     
  9. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    He has 5 more days of amoxicillin / once a day and I did not give the onisor to him but gave him Traumeel instead. He seems a lot better now and is eating better and grooming. Today, I am going to try to brush his teeth. :eek:
     
  10. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Had to be :) I'm from the Highlands of Scotland. Born and grew up there. Only moved to Canada in my 30's. It's beautiful. Heading over there in four months and fingers crossed Silver is in remission by then.
     
  11. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I've never been and would love to go! I only learned the word dreich from the series Outlanders LOL
     
    HWright, LizzieInTexas and Juliet like this.
  12. Juliet

    Juliet Guest

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2017
    Love that show! Reminds me of home. I have a few more for you:

    Braw - pretty
    Boorach - mess
    Blether - talk
    Haud yer wheesht - be quiet
     
  13. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Nice Bubba. Not raining here for once. Going to plant my veggies.

    Was in Scotland in 2002. Did the B&B route. Very nice country. Stayed on a lot of family farms. My grandmother was Scottish. She was the first to immigrate to the U.S.
     
    HWright, Bobbie And Bubba and Juliet like this.
  14. DebG

    DebG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2016
    Happy day eating the raw just think mouse Bubba when eating....
    Yuk on the rain I'm a sunshine kinda gal all the way. Lived in Seattle for too long;)

    Way to go Forrest helping mamma bean catch that low#:cat:
     
    HWright and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  15. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Bobbie, where do you find Kefir? I thought I read you got it at the grocery store but I have looked in three different ones and cannot find it.
     
  16. Mandy & Rex (GA)

    Mandy & Rex (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    If you have a Walmart nearby, you can go look in the yogurt and cottage cheese section. It's on the top shelf. Take your time and look slowly. It took me a while to find it my first time when I needed it for my DS.
     
    HWright and Bobbie And Bubba like this.
  17. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Thank you! I was looking by the milk/cream etc. I am on my way to walmart now to check for zyrtec and grab a couple more boxes of strips (hurricane season is rapidly approaching - :mad:), I will see if I can find it. HEB has a nice protein, health food refrigerated section and I thought for sure I would find it there - nope, but I was looking in the wrong place!
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA) likes this.
  18. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Well all they had was blueberry and strawberry kefir. But ow that I know where to look I bet I find it at one of the other stores.
     
  19. Idjit's mom

    Idjit's mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    No no no, no more hurricanes! I wasn't involved, but was awful watching the news and footage. Stay safe, please
     
  20. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    From your lips to God's ears. But I have to prepare a bit at a time as it is $$. We have to get plywood (for the windows) this year too as ours got wet and warped. I bought a 35 gallon gas tank for gas for the generator and that is going to be a big chunk of change to get filled. At least we can use it in the vehicles if we don't need it for the generator.

    Did you see that there is a tropical system over Florida already? :banghead::banghead:
     
  21. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    I do get mine at the grocery store, but as Mandy said, Walmart carries it. It's Lifeway brand. Make sure you get the unsweetened PLAIN.

    Hurricane season??? I thought that wasn't until September???? months with an R. I was born during a hurricane in 1955, Hurricane Ione, hit the coast of NC and the hospital lost power. Thank God for generators. Glad my mom vetoed my dad's request to name me after the hurricane. :eek:
     
    Mandy & Rex (GA), Beth 73 and HWright like this.
  22. LizzieInTexas

    LizzieInTexas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    June 1st thru Nov 30th :mad:

    Good veto power for your mom :D.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
  23. HWright

    HWright Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2016
  24. Bronx's dad (GA)

    Bronx's dad (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2016
    I could only find the plain (non, low & full fat) in Whole Foods. Regular supermarkets only had the flavored ones.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page