Carbon 3/8 AMPS 467 +3 "Hi" Question?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by mialia, Mar 8, 2019.

  1. mialia

    mialia Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
  2. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Normal dose, he will come off that sugar high pretty quick.
    At least it's not kibble the effect of that seems to linger longer.
     
  3. Bellasmom

    Bellasmom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2018
    Stay with normal dose
     
    Gill & George likes this.
  4. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    The effect of the carb usually lasts about 2 hours, but loading him up with carbs like that at the beginning of the cycle will more than likely abort the cycle so you will probably find he stay in higher numbers through today. If he is high at pmps, still shoot the regular dose, you will likely find that he will start to come back down once tonight's shot onsets. He may do it fast, or take it slow, only Carbon knows.

    Try not to worry about it, he will get over it.
     
    Bellasmom likes this.
  5. mialia

    mialia Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
    Ok! I mean, he was happy as a cat eating gravy food! Thanks for the advice!
     
  6. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Some members will put a note on the cans (e.g., HC or LC) with a Sharpie to indicate high or low carb if the are not the only person who may feed the kitty. (Can't even estimate the number of spouses to who do their partner a "favor" and feed the kitty a lot of HC food because it's there!)
     
  7. mialia

    mialia Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2018
    That's a great idea. I'll do that.
     

Share This Page