? Cassie 6/29 AMPS 146 +6 363. Lower dose?

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Abby and Cassie, Jun 29, 2020.

  1. Abby and Cassie

    Abby and Cassie Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2020
    Previous post

    Hi everyone!! Cassie has been feeling better. I think it was nausea and I started giving a mid-cycle snack which really helped. I also learned the supplement I got for poor Cassie had corn syrup as the main ingredient, so I don't think I will give it often unless her numbers are too low.

    I also made a rookie mistake and ran out of test strips. I can't believe I went through 100 so fast. I bought a bunch more and now I can test more. Today her AMPS was 146. That was the first low morning I've had since being on 1.25 units. She looks to be bouncing now. Her +2.5 was tested on the alpha trak because the ReliOn strips were out for delivery still. But I got them now!

    So she must've been really low last night. My question is, do I drop her down to 1 unit or do I wait until I have proof she's dropping too low?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Provided you can test as much as needed I would not drop the dose.
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2020
    Abby and Cassie likes this.

Share This Page