Charlie BG 47 +5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good decision, I don't think they recommend shooting a number lower than 50, unless you really know how your cat reacts. Charlie made a huge recovery from the bounce last night though.

Depending on if Charlie is newly diagnosed or long term diabetic will determine if he has earned a reduction or not. It looks like he is a long term diabetic so he would need to go under 50 3 times on this dose to earn a reduction.
 
Morning Darin :coffee::coffee::coffee:

WOW on that 46! Good call I think on the skipped shot. If one cannot be there to monitor, it is better to be safe. Surf well today Charlie!
 
Hi Kathy - we count hours past the shot - so a +5 means 5 hours past the last insulin injection.

Feel free to go ahead and open a new thread for you and your sweet kitty - we'd be glad to take a look and give you some help.
 
Thank you so much. My cat was 428 yesterday and the vet increased his insulin by 1/2 unit and at 6:30 tonight it was 47 so this post really calmed me down. I did not give him his shot and will take his glucose before I do anything tomorrow! Right?
 
Hi Kathy. If you go to the lantus/lev forum on click on out new thread you then put the date and your cat's name in he subject box. Write like you are here and click on post reply.
 
@Kathy Conaty I can't see a post from you - see Elise's instructions above it would be great if you could get a thread going. With that 47 you are going to want to reduce your kitty's dose by at least .25 units at the next shot since it sounds like he/she is newly diagnosed.

Sorry for the hijack Darin :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top