Chuck's bouncy journey, part 13.

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by StephG, Feb 14, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
  2. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9.5 361
     
  3. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS: 406
    Fed 4.5oz super supper .8oz pate at +2.5, 1/16th cup YA at +6
    Gave 5 units.
     
  4. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 461
     
  5. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 360
     
  6. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    .8oz pate snack at +2.5
    +4 378

    Hope 5 units is enough.
     
  7. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Come on down, Chuck!
     
  8. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS 356

    Dose suggestions? 4.8 or 5? I will be out of the house between +1 and +2.5 ish
     
  9. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS 356
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna. .8oz pate snack at +2. 1/16th cup YA at +6.
    Gave 4.9 units (skinny 5)
     
  10. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Dang, sorry, Steph! Busy day at work today. I think that was a fine dose!
     
    StephG likes this.
  11. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    It's OK, I understand. Question: do the u40 syringes need to be 3/10 ml? I just got a box of 100 from my vet and they are 0.5 mL 29G 1/2 inch u-40 syringes.
    I think they're too big. Measure up to 20 units with only whole unit markings.
     
  12. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +0.75 484
    +7 309

    Starting to look like he needs a bigger dose on PM cycle vs his AM. His night and days are mixed up!
     
  13. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    They'll be harder to use for fractional doses. Haven't you been using U100s?
     
  14. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Yes. They told me they had half units and I'm running low on u100s... I think I'm going to return them. They also charged me $45 for a box of 100! We will have some words about that too! I just hope they let me return them. They are individually wrapped so I don't see an issue with it.
     
  15. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 411
    AMPS (+11): 466
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate
    .8oz pate at +3 and 1/16th cup YA at +6
    Gave 5 units.

    I also got the copies of Chuck's blood work from the last two times he had it done. I update his Labs sheet on his ss. Looked fairly normal with the exception of a few- glucose being one of course. Looks like he was borderline in November 2014! He never should have had the **** depo shot. Hindsight is 20/20 of course.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2017
    MiCo likes this.
  16. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 496
    +2 590:eek:
     
  17. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    That's crazy! Syringes should not be that expensive. I hope they let you return them!!
     
    StephG likes this.
  18. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Chuck being Chuck, Steph ... you'll get him going again. Do you need a prescription from your vet to buy U100s at Walmart or another pharmacy?
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2017
  19. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I don't think I need an rx. My neighbor told me she had "a ton" of syringes from when her husband was alive... unused. I asked her to dig them out for me so I can see if I can use them. If so-- free! I didn't get to the vet today but will call them and see if they''ll refund my money or credit my account. Not like I won't be back!
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  20. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 .8oz pate snack
    +4 364
    +8.5 256
    PMPS: 366
    Fed 5.5oz (whole can)
    Gave 5.1 units
    +2 476 finished his pate that he left in his dish.
    1/18th c YA at +6 or possibly some stella & chewy's.
     
  21. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Not happy with Chuck's numbers today.
    +3 445
    +5 416
    +7 362
    Waiting for a urine sample to test for ketones. He's acting normal but he's been higher for a few cycles so I'm starting to worry.
    I'm going to increase his dose tomorrow PM. DH will be doing his AMPS and testing after wards. I'll be out of the house from +6 til +2.5 after pmps.
    Thought we were getting somewhere, FINALLY... try try (and try and try and try) again!
     
    MiCo and Rachel like this.
  22. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +9 330 2nd test 371
    +11 390
    AMPS: 393
    Fed 4.5oz .8oz pate at +2
    Gave 5 units
    +2 599
    +4 564
    +6.5 497 micro .2u *DO NOT COPY MY DOSING.*
    +6 negative ketones.
    DH is monitoring.
    DH left the fridge door open 6 inches for 2 hours this morning!! :mad::mad: internal temp by insulin, the vial is in a medicine bottle, was 68°!!!! I could strangle him! I already forgot it was in my purse and it was in room temp for an hour. New vial isn't opened. Hopefully it's still good. I'm sooooo PO'd I could cry. I already screwed up and now because he couldn't take 0.2 seconds to push the door shut... We might be trying to afford another bottle. And I woke up with a really sore throat and ear/neck. It's just not my day... :arghh: I need to be sent to the beach for a time out and not allowed to return til my attitude changes! :p
     
  23. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Sounds like a perfect remedy for what ails you, Steph! Poor you!
     
    StephG likes this.
  24. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    I'm so sorry that you are feeling poorly, @StephG . Do what you need to do to take care of you! Hopefully, Mr. Chuck will cooperate today. :)

    For me personally, when I start to feel sick, I like to wrap up in a hoodie or robe with a scarf around my neck, and eat hot soup (spicy/ginger/garlic help--if you can tolerate!) and drink therapeutic teas or ginger tea. Rest if you can!! Sending healing thoughts your way, and positive feel-good vibes to Mr. Chuck.
     
    StephG likes this.
  25. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    That's similar to what I do. Make a huge pot of chicken soup with a load of ginger, garlic and hot pepper flakes and eat it all over the course of the day. Hot water with honey and lemon is nice too.
     
    StephG and MiCo like this.
  26. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Friday is my busy day. I watch a 3 and 5 year old. They're sick today too so we had lots of cuddles on the couch instead of the usual referee job.
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  27. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    What a day.
    PMPS: 474
    Fed 4.5oz pate 0.8oz pate snack at +2
    DH gave 5.5u
    He also left kitty's pate out. Chuck finished it I'm sure.
    +3 441 .3 mico dose *DO NOT COPY MY DOSING*
    +4 399
    +5 408 NEGATIVE KETONES
    +6 342
    +8 370
     
  28. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 327
    +12 283
    Stalling another hour due to the late mirco at +3... Chuck is less than amused.
     
    Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  29. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Cats do not like being less than amused.
     
  30. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    He's been telling me about it for the last hour!
    AMPS (+12.5): 364
    Fed 4.5oz .8oz pate at +2.5 1/16c YA at +5.5
    Gave 5.1 units
    DH will monitor.
     
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2017
    MiCo likes this.
  31. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    My cats hate the stall. Especially my civvie. She stares at me like I'm an idiot that forgot to feed her. Civvie has tortitude. :)
     
  32. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Haha my civvie sat on the arm of the couch tapping me with his paw. Like, hello?! You forgot something!!

    +1 403
     
    Djamila, Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  33. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Personally, I'm always happy when I see "negative ketones"! :)
     
    StephG likes this.
  34. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 273 (good thing I was sleeping or I might have panicked and given food!)
    +3 261
    +5 162
    + 10 152
    He's starving but he's not due for food til 3. We might not get home until 3:30 but looking at his numbers that might be just fine. :)
     
    MiCo and Kris & Teasel like this.
  35. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +12.5 296
    Thinking 5 units again. Seems to need more for PM dose... Should I do 5.1 again?
     
  36. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    OK.
    PMPS 296
    Fed 4.5oz super supper pate. .8 oz snack at +3
    Gave fat 5 units.
     
    Sharon14, Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  37. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 361
    +2 359
    +3.5 250
     
  38. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 203
     
  39. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7 213
    Ordered more u100 syringes that are the same ones I have now.
     
    MiCo likes this.
  40. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+10): 321
    Fed 4.5oz chicken pate. .8oz pate snack at +2.5 and 1/16th cup YA at +5.5
    Gave 5.1 units
    +1 407
     
    MiCo likes this.
  41. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 302
     
    MiCo likes this.
  42. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 280
     
    Kris & Teasel and Sharon14 like this.
  43. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4.5 243
    +8 326
    PMPS: HI
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken pate .8oz pate at +3
    Gave 5.8 units
    +1 HI
    +2 464
    +3 353
    +4 291
    +5.75 387
    +6 383
    +8 469 I'm assuming he is bouncing from the quick drop. I thought 5.8 would be ok from the pm cycle on 2/14. *sigh* I don't think he got into anything. He's been sleeping all afternoon like usual. I feel bad that he's already so high again. Waiting for a urine sample.
     
  44. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    PMPS (+10.5): 547
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate. .8oz pate snack at +2.5 and 1/16h cup YA at +6
    Gave 5.5 units
     
  45. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 "HI"
    +2 "HI" :banghead:
     
  46. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Sorry abt the HI readings, @StephG :(
     
    StephG likes this.
  47. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    So sorry Chuck is being Satanic, Steph ... carry on. :confused:
     
    Pati and StephG like this.
  48. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3 548
    +3.75 468
    PMPS (+12.25): 347
    Fed 4.5 oz chicken & tuna pate
    Gave 5.1 units :mad::banghead:FUR SHOT:banghead::mad:
    Monitoring to see where his BG goes.
    I cut his hair on his rear scruff area. And I was told I need to be more "alpha" when I grab his scruff for the shot. Well whatever. He's been squirming for a week now. Irritates me but I don't make it negative for him because he will hide if he thinks he's in trouble. I swear he's more dog than cat. He didn't like his hair cut. LOL too bad.
     
  49. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Sorry you are continuing to have a rough time of it this week. Do you offer treats after the shots? Cliff is very skittish, but has really come around in terms of compliance with the BG test and shots.. because he knows he'll get a treat/reward. It is AMAZING to me that this actually worked, but Cliff literally comes and sits in front of us after he finishes eating, waiting for the shot. Good luck! poor guy...with a shaved bum.
     
    Kris & Teasel and StephG like this.
  50. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I try to shoot while eating... When he's licking the dish clean. He does excellent fit BG tests. Will get up out of his chair and meet us at the table. He lays down and waits till I say OK good boy. Then he looks for treats. I've been giving the treats that came with the YA.
    It got worse when I tried the flank. I think it's all in his head. Maybe I'll try his chair for the shots... He's more relaxed there and not much room for squirming!
     
    Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  51. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 510
    +1.75 558
     
  52. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I also forgot to say that he's gained! 10.8 pounds Saturday night! Yay!!
     
  53. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    The gain is great news! :) I agree that maybe trying to shoot while he's in a spot that he's comfortable with might work. Let us know how it goes.
     
  54. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Of course it is! :confused:;)
     
    StephG likes this.
  55. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 547
    +4.5 485 micro .2 *DO NOT COPY MY DOSING*
    Gave him 1/8th cup Stella & Chewy's for a snack... He's use to his snack and was not happy that he didn't get it! Turd.
     
  56. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Aw ... we know you love Chuck, Steph! :kiss:
     
    StephG likes this.
  57. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +6.25 489
     
  58. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7.5 458
    That micro dose only made him surf. Ugh.
     
  59. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+11): 368
    Fed 4.5oz 1/8th cup stella & chewy's at +7 because DH didn't put his snack in the autofeeder.
    Gave 5 units from the backup bottle. Didn't open new one.
    +2.5 403
    +4.25 307
    +7 255
    +14 575
    PMPS (+14.5): "HI" (DH had to leave early for work and I didn't get home by +12)
    Fed 4.5oz .8oz pate snack at +2.25
    Gave 5.7 units from new bottle.
    Will monitor
     
    Sharon14 likes this.
  60. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1.25 HI
    +2.75 488
    +4.5 413
    NOT happy with his numbers tonight. I REALLY hope this bottle of insulin isn't weakened from being warm.
     
  61. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 334 Looks like it's taking the full 4 hours to start working full force. Maybe I should hold off on his "low carb" pate snack til +5 and give his YA at +2 or +3? Thoughts?
     
    MiCo likes this.
  62. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Ever since last week when my vet asked me to do a mini curve testing Cliff every hour for four hours after insulin, & he dropped at +4, I've been trying my best not to give him food or snacks until +4. I used to give a snack at +3.
     
    StephG likes this.
  63. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Chuck use to race into the blacks if he got a snack after or near +6... But he seems to be dropping after +4 so I might try the snack later. :)
     
    MiCo likes this.
  64. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Good luck! ECID, & while Cliff's evening #s have improved, I can't seem to duplicate those #s during the day. It's also impossible for me to wait until+4 to feed his first meal after shot in am. I drop food when I leave for work, usually around +3.
     
  65. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I have an auto feeder. I set it as he's eating his meal for 2 hours or 3 hours later and again at +5ish... He gets most of his meal at shot time. I played with less food at shot time and bigger snacks... He wasn't a fan of that.
     
    Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  66. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    End of last night's cycle:
    +6 302
    +9 303
    +10 250
    AMPS (+10): 250
    Fed 4.5oz pate. .8oz pate snack at +2
    Gave 4.8 units
    +1.5 294
    +2 221
    +2.75 211
    +5 258
    +9 291
    PMPS (+12): "HI"
    FED 4.5oz. .8oz pate snack at +3 1T YA at +5

    +2 588
    +5 480
    +7 396
     
  67. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I think Chuck is getting a bit dehydrated. I did the scruff pinch test and it doesn't snap back like my civvie's does. How much water should he be drinking? I've been trying to give him some of the stella & chewy's with 60ml water once a day on top of what he eats and drinks on his own. I don't think he's dangerously dehydrated but I rather not let him get there either...
     
  68. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Do you add extra water to all his wet food meals?
     
    MiCo likes this.
  69. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I don't do it with his big meal but I add an ice cube in his snack. Can I over-hydrate him? He drinks less when he's in the 200s and low 300s... but when he's high he drinks like a fish. I just bought him a smaller dish to put his food in at meal time. We use a 9 inch cake pan to feed him in now because he was eating so fast but he's slowed down a lot. I figured we would try it in the morning. How much water should I add into his food? Maybe an ounce or two?
    I just gave him a few pieces of stella & chewy's with about 90ml water. He drank all the water and ate a little bit of the actual food.
     
  70. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    I started adding water to their wet food.i don't measure the amt, but it's probably 1-2tbs for each cat's plate, each meal. My guys nev seem dehydrated since I started doing this.
     
    StephG likes this.
  71. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I think Chuck started out dehydrated. His "snap back" test improved A LOT since the beginning but with him being lazy and laying on the table vs his chair it made me wonder if he's feeling icky from being a bit dehydrated so I tested and it seemed normal until I tested my civvie. Then I felt awful. I should have checked sooner... shoulda, coulda, woulda... Going to try to get more water in his diet. I just worry about over hydrating-- I know it's a thing with subQs but he doesn't get those...
     
    MiCo likes this.
  72. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 351
    AMPS (+11): 333
    Fed 4.5oz with 2 tablespoons water. .8oz pate + 1 tablespoon water for snack at +2. 1 tablespoons YA at +5
    Gave 5 units.
    DH will monitor. Hoping for a quiet cycle. I irritated my back at walmart and then again trying to straighten out a cushion... Just couldn't leave it crooked! *derp*
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  73. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 403
    +2 270
    Looks like a repeat of AM cycle on 2/18... Not giving any extra food because he already had his snack so paws crossed for surfing in blues!
     
    MiCo likes this.
  74. MiCo

    MiCo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2016
    Maybe someone else can chime in abt how much water they add, and your concerns abt overhydration? I've been adding water since mid January and I really think it helps. Plus, I use warm water and I think it helps "warm-up" food that I'm pulling from the fridge--which my guys used to be picky abt eating "leftovers" but now I don't think they notice!
     
  75. Rachel

    Rachel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Hmmm...I don't know about overhydration. I add enough water that it seems kind of "soupy".
     
    MiCo likes this.
  76. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    I don't think he'll overhydrate with water added to wet food. He'll pee out the excess. There's a danger of that happening when people are giving subQ fluids to kitties with heart issues. I add warm water to make a lumpy "stew" of the wet food. I do it for all three of mine and it shows up as more big lumps in the litter box but I swear it helps coat condition and Teasel's sister's tendency to get mild cystitis.
     
    StephG and MiCo like this.
  77. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Kitty gets crystals in his urine. He has litterbox avoidance because of it. That and he was declawed by his first owner. He uses "chucks" pee pads to pee on and just recently he's been pooing in the box! I spent countless dollars on expensive litters to get him to use the box and when I switched to plain old non-scoopable"clay" litter he started pooing in there!! He's quite prissy. Anyway, he could benefit from more water too. He also gets constipated and will literally run around the house trying to poop anywhere when he is constipated. Breaks my heart but the miralax gave him a upset belly even though it was 1/16th of a tsp split in two meals am/pm. I'll try adding some water for him too. I know he won't eat a soupy consistency but he's well hydrated according to his snap back test so a tablespoon should work for him. Chuck seems a little brighter today. Not stretching out on the table like the last few days. I opened the door and they are exploring outside. It's incredibly warm here in upstate NY, 63 degrees in the end of February?! We are loving it! My floors, not so much lol they're covered in muddy drooler footprints. :rolleyes::)
     
    Kris & Teasel and MiCo like this.
  78. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 297
    +8 234
    PMPS: 353
    Fed 4.5oz with 2T water. .8oz pate + 1Twater at +2.5. 1/16th c YA at +4.5 and 5 pieces S&C with 1/4c water at +9.
    Gave 5.1 units
    Will monitor.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2017
  79. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 334
    +3 281
    +4 264
    +6 320
     
  80. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +7 410 :banghead:
    NEGATIVE KETONES
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2017
  81. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +8.5 510 :banghead::mad: Going to feed and shoot early. I didn't give him the stella & chewy's snack.
     
  82. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    AMPS (+10): 493
    Fed 4.5oz chicken & tuna pate with 2 T water. .8oz pate + 1 T water at +2.5 and 5 pieces S&C with 1/4 c water at +5.
    Gave 5.6 units.
    DH will monitor.
     
  83. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 599
    +2 509 hope he doesn't drop too fast and bounce early.
     
  84. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 337
    PMPS (+13): "HI"
    Fed 4.5oz+ 2T water .8oz pate + 1 T water at +2.5 1T YA at +5.
    Gave 5.8 units.
    +2 517
    NEGATIVE KETONES
    +8 396
    AMPS (+11): 553
    Fed 4.5oz+ 2T water .8oz pate + 1 T water at +2.5 1T YA at +5.
    Gave 5.8 units
     
  85. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 457
    +2 445
     
  86. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    He has to keep you guessing or he wouldn't be Chuck. :blackeye:
     
    StephG likes this.
  87. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
  88. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +4 323
    +5 304
    PMPS (+12): 316
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1T water at +2. 1T YA at +5. 1T YA at +9.
    Gave 5.1 units.
    +1 472
    +2 421
    +3 394
    AMPS (+12): 423
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz + 1T water at +2. 1T YA at +5.
    Gave FAT 5.2
     
  89. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 549
    +2 480
    +4.25 382
    +5.25 383
    PMPS (+12): 394
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1 T water at +2.5. 1 T YA at +5.
    Gave 5.4 units.
    +2 502
    + 336
    +7 291

    I've been thinking about trying some SP Pancreatrophin PMG. I can get a bottle of 90 tablets for about $20. I don't think he has pancreatitis or anything like that but I wondered if it would help his pancreas heal and become more productive?
    I also have been thinking about trying the Zobaline b12 supplement to help with his neuropathy. He doesn't like his back end messed with much and I assume it's from the diabetes. He walks "normal" but the zobaline can't hurt can it?
     
  90. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +10 390
    AMPS (+11): 344
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8oz pate + 1T water @ +2.5. 1T YA @ +5.
    Gave 5.6 units.
    Will monitor.
     
  91. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +1 457
     
  92. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 402
     
  93. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +3.5 400
     
  94. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Are you wondering about your new bottle of ProZinc?
     
    StephG likes this.
  95. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Definitely wondering if it's not normal from the warming incidents.
     
  96. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +5 340
    AMPS (+13): 361
    Fed 4.5oz + 2T water. .8 oz pate + 1 T water at +2.5. 1T YA at +5.5.
    Gave 5.8 units. Will monitor.
    I definitely think my bottle of ProZinc has been damaged from being warm too long. Can I still continue to use it or should I test it with a new bottle? I'm trying to find a more stable temp area in my fridge. I've got an old fridge and the back freezes and the front sweats. Pain in my butt. Had the insulin in an area that ran about 40-41 degrees but the last few days the "high" temp it reached was 44-45 which I think is to high.
     
  97. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    I also have the backup bottle in the fridge. The end of the bottle from January I believe... Idk not the last bottle but the one before that. But that was in the same spot as this bottle in the fridge when the door was left open. It didn't get the extra warming time in my purse like this new bottle though. Maybe I should try his am dose with that bottle? I would go back to the lower dose that was working for him, around 5 units.
    I hate to waste $110 and gave to get a new bottle but whatever is best for him. I could keep this one as a 2nd emergency back up since it does have some effect on his numbers, for now.
     
  98. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Unfortunately, St
    Unfortunately, Steph, the only way to know is by getting a new bottle - $$$ :( The data since you started this bottle suggests there might be a problem with this insulin. He'd been doing well and now you've lost thew blues.
     
  99. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    Try that backup bottle first.
     
    StephG and MiCo like this.
  100. StephG

    StephG Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    +2 416
    I will try the backup bottle in the morning at the lower dose that was working.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page