Don't get it!

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by owlgal, Dec 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. owlgal

    owlgal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Ok, i went up on Copper's insulin. He responded good on the 1st cycle of 2.6u of Prozinc. The 2nd cycle- flat. So went to 2.8u and now high and flat. I don't get it. What is going on? I know it wasn't a fur shot because i didn't feel anything wet. It just looks like he didn't even get insulin in him today. Not sure what is going on. Just a flop cycle? Is this normal to occur. Any ideas anyone?

    Thanks!

    lori
     
  2. BJM

    BJM Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    You aren't sticking with a dose for a few days to let the response to it settle.

    Have more patience and give it a few days at a given dose UNLESS the cat goes below 50 (earns a dose reduction of 0.25) or has a nadir that is ALWAYS over 300 (earns a dose increase - ask the group for advice)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page