4/10,Chuck,AMPS 488,+4 356,+11 308.PMPS 253,+2.5 220,+3 203,+4.25 154,+6 117,+9 137,+11 108!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Aw, man! This does look to be quite a bounce. Not surprising-- those low greens yesterday were way, way out of his current comfort zone, so it's to be expected.

Looking at his spreadsheet, it doesn't look like his bounces last very long or break very dramatically, but yeah, monitor just in case. I totally understand why you stayed there this AM with him being so high, but even if he's still a bit high tonight you'll want to start letting the depot drain for when the bounce does break!
 
I would reduce tonight. When we "shoot through the bounce" we do it for just one cycle, not two. The reason is that we worry about when the bounce will break, kitty could come down low again - since the dose has shown that it's too much insulin. And with larger doses, an overfull depot is a PITA.
 
OK, looks like he's coming down already! Glad you reduced (sorry I wasn't clear in the message above-- that is what I meant to advise in that garbled post!).
 
Was just checking for a +2-- you definitely want to keep a close eye on him on this cycle, since he was heading downwards at pre-shot from the +11.
 
+2.5 220
Just spent 20 minutes searching for him. I thought maybe he got out! Not a happy momma!
 
+9 137
Wondering if we hold the dose of it's a blue preshot?
DH is in charge tonight. I'm out of the house tomorrow from +8 til after PMPS +3.
Shot will be late by 15-20 minutes because he won't get home til then. I'm going to try to get a +11 test so we know if he's going up. I'm nervous still over his low the other morning.
I have to chase around twin toddlers so I must get my sleep. He's gone "up" 20 points but that's within the 20% variance.
Ugh maybe I'm thinking too much into it...
 
His +11 is 108!
There's no way we can give him 8.25 units on something that low.
I don't know what to tell DH
Should we stall? Give half?
I don't want to lose progress but I can't stay up all night with him.
 
Some Lantus kitties do a double dip, where they do a little second dip at the end of the cycle. That might be the +11.

You can try stalling without feeding for 20-30 minutes to see if he'll come up some. Whick since the shot is going to be late tomorrow anyway.
 
Ok. If after 20-30 minutes he doesn't go up should we stall again? Or give less?
DH will be giving the shot tomorrow for pm cycle too but can give it any time so. His shot won't be 3 hours late
 
Wow! Just woke up and read this! Where did that green pre-shot come from, and since when does Chuck like this kind of drama?

I see you gave half a dose. Keep us updated as soon as you get any tests to see how he does with that!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top