? DOSING ADVICE NEEDED PMPS213

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rebecca88, Mar 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rebecca88

Rebecca88 Member

My cat was diagnosed about 3 months ago. Started on Prozinc switched to Lantus. I have a thread going on another post. I'm new to this so don't know where to post. Her BG was 398 on the 8th.She was on 8 units once a day. He raised her to 8 and 8!! Took her Tuesday and BG was 346. I just bought a kit myself and tested her at 3:00 pm. She had 8 units at 7:00 am with food. Her BG was 231. Just tested again at 6:00. Got 213. What dose should I give her? I'm seeing a new vet Saturday.

2. Gill & George

Gill & George Well-Known Member

3. Olive & Paula

Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

Rebecca, nice. You caught on quick. I'm also getting ready to do Smokey so I'm back and forth now.

Rebecca88 likes this.
  4. Robyn and Penny

Robyn and Penny Member

Rebecca, since nobody has jumped in yet and shot time is coming, would you consider going down to 1 unit twice per day and starting over?

5. Olive & Paula

in a couple minutes see if you can get another test. You might be asked.

6. Rebecca88

Rebecca88 Member

Yea she is ready to eat big time. I've given her no dry food only a couple small freeze dried salmon pieces before each test

7. Rebecca88

Rebecca88 Member

I'm not comfortable going that low since she's been on such a high dose.

8. Robyn and Penny

Robyn and Penny Member