? Dosing advise Terry. Pmps 175

Discussion in 'Prozinc / PZI' started by Fabiënne, Sep 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Could you please advise me what to do?
    I think I should do the same as this morning. Test again in 45 min or so.
    But after that?
    This score is before eating btw
     
    TempestsMum and Ruby&Baco like this.
  2. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    TempestsMum likes this.
  3. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Try stalling twenty minutes and retest - no food. If he is sure rising, not falling, you might try a reduced dose. I'll watch to see what you get.
     
    Fabiënne likes this.
  4. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Oke I test again now only he just had his raw food....
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  5. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2016
  6. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    The next time this happens I will not feed him:cat:
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  7. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
  8. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Hmmm. I am cautious about giving a normal dose on that normal number because of the food given and the fact that the numbers are gradually lowering. I can't remember - are you going into night or day? Can you monitor at +2 and +6? If so, maybe 2.5 If not, 2.25 My theory is that it is better to undershoot a little than overshoot.
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  9. Ruby&Baco

    Ruby&Baco Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Night! it's 7:46PM right now
     
  10. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    We are going into night. + 2 I can test but at +6 I am sleeping... I will shoot 2.25 . That would be safest. Thank you!!!
     
  11. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Then, unless you want to stay up and monitor, I'd go with the lower dose.
     
    Ruby&Baco likes this.
  12. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    I have 2 young kids who will be awake very early in the morning. So I don't think I can manage to stay awake... Sorry...
     
  13. Sue and Oliver (GA)

    Sue and Oliver (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    No need to be sorry. ;) This sugar dance is all about managing to fit your cat's needs and your own. The good news is that the numbers are gradually going down!
     
  14. Fabiënne

    Fabiënne Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2016
    Yes that's very good news! Finally a day with good scores and no bounces! :D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page