Sylvia & Millie
Member Since 2017
Two days ago we increased her Lantus to 1.25 after several days in the 400 & 500s. Yesterday her AM +9 was 89 which under SLGS 90 means a reduction. Millie tends to bounce and is post DKA (twice last month). Her PM +9 was 415 and her AMPS was 577. Her AM +5 was 424. Since the 89 is so close to the cut off, do I keep her at 1.25? It also says if they are below 90 to reduce immediately. I feel like we will never get to increase her because of the constant bouncing and then us having to lower her dose again. Ideas?
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...amps-577-ndw-or-bouncing.175981/#post-1934859
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...amps-577-ndw-or-bouncing.175981/#post-1934859

!