Frosty bouncing again :( amps 540, +2 530, + 4 370

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Ana & Frosty (GA), Mar 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ana & Frosty (GA)

    Ana & Frosty (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    We went up to 0.75 units on Saturday night due to his nadir being 169 on Saturday’s curve on 0.5 units, and now we are all over the place again. I did increase his food from 1.5 FF to 2 due to him losing 8 oz over the past month and a half, but this stinks! Trying to catch him “bottoming out” but he seems just to be running high all the time when we check. Thoughts? Suggestions?
     
  2. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Frosty does like to "bounce" around. I'm not an expert but just hold the dose increases slow and steady till he finds the one that works. We found that until you get the depot to take effect i.e. Enuf onboard to have extra they will be all over the place.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page