? Garfie Aug 24 amps 214 +1.5 346, +5 307 pmps 326 +2 361, +3 218, +4 14.0, +7 225, +11.5 271

Status
Not open for further replies.
BUMP: Rebecca needs help with her SS, she's entering the test results but it's not updating the data???

I would increase to .50 but YOU have to keep the dose and be able to shoot at a bit lower number then you are used to, that also means being there to monitor Garfie.

@Wendy&Neko @Sienne and Gabby (GA) what do you think?
 
I have entered everything right up to his last test at 9pm tonight ( or 2100 hours if I got that right) can anyone see it
 
I'd get a +4,5,7,9 tonight and increase by .25 in the morning. Since you work and changed his shot time you won't be able to see how he is until lunch at +5. I like changing the dose in the morning, but in your case if you're not home I'm wondering if it's better to change it tomorrow night when you are there. His numbers are so high I think you're safe to change and you can leave some MC food out when you leave. Did you freeze some like I showed you? That way it will last longer in the morning, just make sure you get home to test at lunch. See what his test is in the morning before shooting, remember to take away the food 2 hrs before testing. I'm up early and will check to see his numbers and let you know what I think.
 
Rebecca, are you following Tight Regulation for dosing? If so, please put TR in your signature. And also if so, I would increase to 0.5 units. Good luck with the increase.

Since his +2 is so much higher than his PMPS, don't bother with subsequent tests tonight. Get to bed early and hopefully you'll get better numbers with that increase. In case anyone hasn't told you yet, that +2 is a good test to give you an indication of how the Lantus cycle will work for many cats. If the +2 is quite a bit lower that the preshot, it'll be an active cycle that needs more monitoring. If it's about the same as the preshot, it'll be a normal Lantus cycle with downward movement. Higher means bounce is likely, you can ease off on the monitoring.
 
Wendy, she's following the SLGS method due to her work schedule. She's not there to test at +2 in the morning........certainly needs an increase now that she's keeping and holding the dose amount
 
But there was an 88 on 8/21, which should have earned a reduction on SLGS, not an increase. Having that dosing method in the signature would really help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top