Garfie Sept 23 pmps 54, +1 58, +2 62, +3 60, +4 76, 6 79, +9.5 73, +11 79

What is the Pre shot number ?


ETA: Oh I understand, the 11.75 was 246 but he went under 50 again last night which was the 4th cycle on .25 dose. Since he is likely to still be high at the AMPS, I would hold the .25 dose and shoot through the bounce and then give a reduction to .10 the next cycle.
 
Last edited:
Normal amps is at 7am I stalled by half an hour so his amps at 730 was 263. I gave his normal .25. Won't leave house till 9am. I will be able to come back around +5 for lunch and another poke. You advised on decreasing to .10 on next cycle just clearing this up by meaning tonights shot. This is all still kinda new to me and I sometimes get confused. So I'm just making sure when you say next cycle you mean tonight's shot
 
I was given advice to lower dosage at .10 for pm shot. My question is at +5 He was 54. Will still lower or do you think a skip is needed?? I gave hc food now as I have to go back to work and wanted to be safe will retest until safe to leave.
At +5.5 63 going up I only gave him heaping tbs of hc
 
Last edited:
Just wait until you come hom later today and test him and see what he is. He earned a red utopia last night but with the high bounce you didn’t take it. Plus the “excessive” HC food could have caused the spike into the yellows....he could have been lower at +4 today, but best is to see where he’s at at pmps time and then we’ll help with advise on whether to shoot the .25 or reduce. It would be better if you can stay on the .25 days (6 cycles) and there was a big bounce from the HC food and/or hypo......tonight’s test will give a good indication as the NDW can als9 have set in since there have been a few reductions.
 
Ok so far at +10 He is 75. Will update closer to pmps for some dose advice. I stalled this morning so it will be at 730pm instead of usual time and slowly work him back to 7
 
Your boy is looking good.
As he had only been on the new dose for 4cycles before going below 50, it is possible that what you are seeing is some depot action. But it is marginal. Looking at his as he has been holding the reductions and been looking pretty flat at times in blues and greens, aside from last night when you over carbed him and aborted the cycle, causing a BIPO, which incidentally,he has recovered from very quickly.
I think given the above, I'm with Bobbie I would take the reduction to 0.1u see if he holds it, it would be good to see if you could get him to hold on to that dose for a little longer, in an ideal world we would love to see his as go flat and green for a week.
It may be possible to achieve this by feeding LC food that is slightly higher in carbs than what he is currently on.
 
Thanks, I just poked ar +10.5 and he is 63. I have been feeding the plates been using Dr.lisas?? Food reference chart. He gets fed at amps, lunch, supper and bedtime10pm then I have started another snack at midnight. He gets 1/4 a can each time and he licks his plate clean he would probably eat more if I gave it to him. By 5am he is bugging like he's starving. I will have to research what kind of food I can use don't wanna throw him off anymore then I already have by my own error.
 
Ok update +3 was 60 on a dose of .10 at pmps. He's having his snack now so let's see what happens been doing good on numbers. Let's see how high he goes hoping he dosent. Going to try to get a reading every hour I just wampnna see what he does on such a low dose but not making any promises
 
trying to add a pic from a tablet I don't know if it works
 
Back
Top