GRACIE BG 88 at + 3; 113 at +3.5; 131 @ +4...

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Michele & Gracie, Mar 30, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Michele & Gracie

Michele & Gracie Member

Freaking out, not sure if I should try to head off a hypo...Sorry if I misused the 911...

Please help, I'm too new at this!

Thanks!

Michele

2. Michele & Gracie

Michele & Gracie Member

3. Deb & Spot

Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

Re: BG 88 at + 3 dose Help!!

hold on a second, going to check out your condo and ss

4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

No cause for panic. Take a breath.

Feed a teaspoon or two of low carb and re-test in 30 min.

5. Michele & Gracie

Michele & Gracie Member

thank you...i am a freakishly nervous newbie

6. WCF and Meowzi

WCF and Meowzi Well-Known Member

not hypo yet, but that's a pretty sharp drop. has she had dinner? can you feed her some low-carb food? not too much, don't want her too full in case you need to feed more later (is full moon after all). do you have high-carb canned food available if the drop doesn't level off?

7. Deb & Spot

Deb & Spot Well-Known Member

Looks like Sienna and WCF came to the rescue, so I'm not needed! Thanks guys!!

8. Michele & Gracie

Michele & Gracie Member

Thank you-

gave some low carb..will recheck in a few. do not have high carb wet...have pounce...checking janet & binky's for a high carb...just in case...

remembering to breathe...

9. Michele & Gracie

Michele & Gracie Member

Yes, she ate a full can of FF Turkey & Gibblets classic

10. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

For tomorrow, stock up on HC -- any of the Fancy Feast flavors that are in gravy that are more than 18% carb. We like gravy. It's where the carbs are and can be mixed in with LC to make MC or slurped up all on its own and isn't terribly filling. I'd prefer you not use the Pounce. It doesn't raise BG all that quickly and it takes forever to clear a cat's system.