Hello

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Alexandra, May 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alexandra

Alexandra New Member

Hello everybody, my name is Alexandra, and I’m a last year vet student at the University of Agricultural Sciences and Veterinary Medicine Cluj-Napoca, Romania. I’m doing my bachelor's degree paper on how diet affects the outcome of diabetes in diagnosed cats.

I’ve learned about this website from a friend of mine whose cat had diabetes, and she told me how useful it is and how much she learned from all of you. Unfortunately in Romania, diabetes in cats is not very well researched and most of the doctors just feed the cats dry food for diabetic cats and high doses of insulin. Plus it is very rarely diagnosed for a variety of reasons. This brings me to the reason I am here: because there is a shortage of diagnosed patients in my town, I was wondering if i can use some of your spread sheets, and if I can, could you please let me know, so I can ask you some questions? This could really help me in writing a good paper :). Thank you very much.

Yong & Maury GA likes this.
  2. JanetNJ

JanetNJ Well-Known Member

I think it's fantastic you are focusing your study on this area of feline health! All of our spreadsheets are free to view.

You can ask me anything you'd like.

3. Alexandra

Alexandra New Member

Thank you for the reply, I sent you a pm with the questions :)

4. Sharon14

Sharon14 Well-Known Member

I'm linking this post in the other forums where it will get more views. My cat has acromegaly, so not a normal diabetic, but you're welcome to his info.

5. Nicole Z

Nicole Z Well-Known Member