? Is Gus ready for OTJ trail not so fast

Status
Not open for further replies.

elizabeth and gus

Member Since 2015
Hi

Gus is keepping good numbers with the reduced dose of just the drop (pulled by vacuum) for seven days at AM and with last four PM cycles with no shot. We were not able to monitor him for these evenings so I was more comfortable skipping the shots.

Today:
AMPS 102 Drop injected
@+6 57
@+9 104

With BG 57 today he earned reduction???
Is he ready for OTJ or close to it. I don't want to jinx it

We not going to be home tonight and tomorrow from 10:00 AM so I am thinking sip the shots PM today and AM tomorrow????
 
With SLGS, the reduction point is 90 so, yes, it looks like he earned a reduction to.....zero.

Why don't we see what he does with the skipped shots before we start an official trial? If he stays in green, then we can give you the OTJ instructions and start it retroactively.

How does that sound? The reason I'm suggesting that is because if you do an AMBG or PMBG and it's blue, we usually recommend you feed and retest in three hours to see if his pancreas is working. You skipped last night and he went up a tad after feeding.
 
Thank you Marje. It sounds good I really want to be sure that he is safe home alone. I hope I am not going to jinx his progress.
 
You're welcome, Elizabeth.

If he trends up a little while you are gone, at least he's safe and you can give him some support when you get home. Or, he could just decide to surf green! That's what we will hope for!

Have fun!!!!:)
 
Why it should be so easy. We returned home early this evening and checked Gus's BD @+3 was 143. Gus pretty please go green.
Tomorrow is going to be one of the most difficult days of my life, I lost my best friend to long cancer this week and tomorrow is her funeral.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top