jade amps 136 +30 min 156 first stall!

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Jill & Jade, Jun 27, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
  2. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Have you decided if you are following TR or SLGS? I ask because depending on what you are following on what Jade's dose should be...1.0U or .75u. We need to decide that as giving different doses all the time will create some really wonky numbers.

    Wait 20 minutes and test again. If the number is higher than it means the last dose is wearing off and it is probably safe to shoot. If it is the same....keep stalling for another 20 minutes.

    Do you have a bunch of testing supplies, HC food available, karo?
     
    Amanda & Shmee likes this.
  3. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I haven’t decided the method yet. I only tried .75 once. I’m using 1 unit. I will test again at 11:20. What if the number is lower? I do have all those items, I leave for work at 2:30 and cannot stand the thought of being stressed and scared all evening like I was yesterday.
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Let us worry about a lower number once we get there.

    So 2:30 is what + past AMPS?
     
  5. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Just about 4 hours... her amps was at 10:45. I can actually leave for work at 2:45. So exactly 4 hours.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  6. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    154!!!! Feeding and shooting! YAAAA!!!!!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  7. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I would get a +1 and +2 to see how Jade is reacting. And if you are around a +3 - all good data.

    I would feed her normal food - maybe a little less in case you need to bump her up before you go.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  8. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  9. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I will check once an hour til I leave for work! Thanks again!!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  10. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    I'm so happy to see you're following the advice on this forum. It will get better & easier!:)
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  11. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    :D
     
  12. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I will be watching for your updates!
     
  13. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I sure appreciate you!!!!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  14. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    So you stalled for a total of 30 minutes, you can either make that time back up in 15 minute increments - tonight and tomorrow morning to get back to your normal test time or delay tonight by 30 minutes and do tomorrow morning at regular time. This may be a wait and see how she is at PMPS scenario.

    Are you able to leave food out when you go?
     
  15. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    actually, I only stalled for about 20 minutes. I tested her at about 10:50. Her usual shot time is 11:00 and I retested and shot at 11:20.
    So, if her numbers are good tonight, and I pray they are, is 11:00 still ok ? I think I read that 15 minutes one way or the other is ok?
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  16. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I shoot anytime within a 15 minute window on any given day. Depends on how fast I can get all the grub and Jones' meds together.

    I can't wait to see how she does...I am hoping it is a slow decent into some nice numbers...
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  17. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Her +1 should be higher than 156,correct? I have about 10 minutes to go til I check. I'm on pins and needles!!:nailbiting:
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  18. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    She should get a food bump at the +1/+2 and then a lower number for +3.

    But not too low Jade!
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  19. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Not too low is right!! I swear I'm going to get an ulcer. My heart sinks when I see lower when I know it should be higher. Be right back.......
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  20. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    191!!! Hell Yes!!!!!!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  21. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Ok, this is what we like to see! Here is hoping +2 looks good as well.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  22. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Sure hope so!! Thank you!
     
  23. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Things are looking better! Remember to take a deep breath,be patient & it will all work out. There will be ups & downs but just take it one day at a time:)
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  24. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thank you!! Already anxious about +2 and +3 but keepin the faith!!
     
  25. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    +2 down to 145. DAMN IT! Now what????
     
  26. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Don't panic yet..with meter variances that is close to the same number as your +1. Try feeding just a tsp of your regular food...see if we can get her to surf to +3.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  27. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Doin it.
     
  28. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    104 ... giving a few treats and leaving food out. What else can I do? Leaving in 20 so any advice is greatly appreciated!!
     
  29. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I was so stressed I didn’t press “ post”
    Gave her a bit more FF beef pate, a few higher carb treats and left food out. Hope she’s ok.
     
  30. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Do you have any higher carb food around? Like 7-9%. Maybe give a tsp or two of that before you step out.

    Just saw your post..the extra food is good....she can eat as needed. She is sticking to the blues without a huge 150 point dive today. Hope that leads to less bouncing. That 104 is nice number.

    If I am uncomfortable leaving Jones with dropping numbers I usually give a few whiskas treats as well. It will bump up the numbers but hopefully be gone by PMPS time.
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2018
  31. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    I had already left when I realized I hadn’t pressed the “post” button. I ordered some mid range carb food yesterday, should be here tomorrow. I gave her 4 Greenies which are a bit higher in carbs, hoping that will suffice. She ate more and her behavior is fine. Purring when I left. So, with all of that and the food I left out, gotta have faith that she’s going to be just fine. At the risk of being late for work, I stopped and looked for mid range carb food. Couldn’t find any and had a stress induced nose bleed again. I’m a wreck.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  32. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Sure am looking forward to the easier part! Couldn’t have done this without you. To say I’m grateful is an understatement.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  33. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016

    When you have chance...go grab some chocolate, wine, potato chips...whatever your forbidden pleasure is and keep it handy.

    No problem, that is what we do here, pay it forward. I was like you about a year and half ago. So I understand.
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  34. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    That’s in MY hypo kit!!!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  35. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    As in HYPO-VENTILATION kit
     
  36. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    LOL....one for Jade and one for you! Love it!
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  37. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    The 145 (+2) was "about the same" as the PS so if Jade pays attention to the "rules", she should be fine and have a nice cycle!

    We expect the +1 to be higher due to the recent feeding. Don't compare the +1 to the +2.....the onset of action of Lantus is usually around +2 to +3

    You did good today!!
     
  38. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Thank you! And it has so very much to do with the advice you’ve given me!!
     
  39. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    +10 159 :)
     
  40. JoyBee&Ravan

    JoyBee&Ravan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    YAY for Jade!!! So glad to hear it all worked out:)
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  41. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    pmps was 188 and +2 is 118. Seems like a big drop when it should be a rise. Back to feeling pretty disappointed and confused. Will set my alarm for 3:30 and retest.
     
  42. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    3:30 doesn't mean anything to us......how many hours after the shot will that be? I think you shoot at 11, so that would be +4.5
     
  43. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    Correct. Sorry. Tired.
     
  44. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Make sure you reduce the dose today and keep it there for at least 3 days (unless she drops below 68 again ….if that happens, ask for advice)

    Go down to .75 no matter how high the PS is

    She earned a reduction by dropping below 68
     
    Jill & Jade likes this.
  45. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    257 @+1.15
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  46. Jill & Jade

    Jill & Jade Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2018
    AMPS...155...gave .75 and hoping for a great day for both of us!!
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page