Jerry AMPS 269 +2 66, +3 72 +4 88

Jerry dutchboy

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

So after a rocky start yesterday and some higher numbers overall I was pleasantly surprised this morning that Jerry's BG was only a 269. He is back in the greens YAY and is holding on without any intervention from me.

Based on the lower numbers should I be considering a dosage decrease to 1.5 for the PM??
 
Hi Deirdre, just saying hello. I read your posts/threads and have been following along. Jerry looks good today, give him a head rub and a chin scritch for me please.
 
Hi Deirdre, just saying hello. I read your posts/threads and have been following along. Jerry looks good today, give him a head rub and a chin scritch for me please.
Thank you so much. Oh he is being spoilt rotten today.... I shall give him an extra attaboy from you. I am SO surprised that he came back into the blues and greens so quickly after yesterday. I think his little body is starting to get use to the lower range of numbers. He is alert and bright eyed today which is so fantastic to see. Gives me hope that the FD dance is now a slow waltz and not a jive. The more sedate it is the better for me. How are you these days? hope you and Idjit are doing well.
 
Thank you so much. Oh he is being spoilt rotten today.... I shall give him an extra attaboy from you. I am SO surprised that he came back into the blues and greens so quickly after yesterday. I think his little body is starting to get use to the lower range of numbers. He is alert and bright eyed today which is so fantastic to see. Gives me hope that the FD dance is now a slow waltz and not a jive. The more sedate it is the better for me. How are you these days? hope you and Idjit are doing well.
We are doing very well, Idjit is hale and hardy, ruling the roost as always. I am so glad things are getting better for you and Jerry. It's such a dither at first, I didn't know whether I was coming or going, and it's nice when things begin to make sense and gel a bit.
Keep up the good work, both of you.
 
We are doing very well, Idjit is hale and hardy, ruling the roost as always. I am so glad things are getting better for you and Jerry. It's such a dither at first, I didn't know whether I was coming or going, and it's nice when things begin to make sense and gel a bit.
Keep up the good work, both of you.
Yes it is. So terrified that you'll do something wrong and hurt your furbaby. I will be forever grateful to have found you guys, otherwise I think I'd still be floundering around not knowing what I was doing. Still have stuff to learn but with the help from you all on here I'll get there. My vet is wonderful but they just don't get how it works. I think if I had followed her advice (well intended as it was) I'd still be shooting larger and larger doses and getting nowhere. I provided her with the website details for other FD CG and hope she passes it on. I know you have all saved me hours of stress and kept me sane. :bighug:
 
Back
Top