? Jimmy +7 159 +8 354

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Susan G & Jimmy G, Apr 30, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Susan G & Jimmy G

    Susan G & Jimmy G Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    Is this what catching a bounce is red handed? I plan to test again at +10 and +11. This is the first blue he's seen since week 1 (going on wk 5). I'm glad I was lucky to test and catch it. Holding the PM dose unless something wonky happens. I'm doing my best to follow the TR.
     
  2. Yong & Maury GA

    Yong & Maury GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    It's possible that 159 was a wonky test strip. Lantus usually doesn't have drops like that between nadir times, +5 through +7. Hopefully one of the Lantus members will chime in. :)
     
  3. Susan G & Jimmy G

    Susan G & Jimmy G Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2017
    I guess - but just checked his +10 and he's down again from +8 354 to +10 272. I'm curious as to what the next hours brings...and then what the PMPS presents. From the other few +10s I've captured, this is the lowest we've seen. Prior to today - his PMPSs have been well into 300s. I'm hopeful in that this means we're closer to being at a better dose for him.
     
    Last edited: Apr 30, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page