? Jones +8 106 PMPS 94 DPMPS 113, +1 113, +2 83, +3 88, +4 112

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Tracey&Jones (GA), Jan 22, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Well looks like our bounce is over...or is it?
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Yes, bounce is over!:)
     
  3. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Do
    Doesn't take him long! See where today takes us!
     
  4. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    He has dropped to 70 at +6...time for some HC?
     
  5. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Just a little. The old depot is still in play and he's at or reached BG nadir so even a little mc may bring him up a little. If he surfs now that would be great.
     
  6. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Gave small tsp of HC with 1tsp of his LC. Will be testing again in 45 mins and if ok will give a break until PS. Lots of testing in last few days ...his poor ears. Will we hold dose?
     
  7. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Looks like a nice surf. Going out for errands so will do a +11 and look for some dose advice. Not sure to keep 2 or drop again. That said he just might bounce on me again.
     
  8. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    He lost the kick from the HC
     
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    It's meter variance likely. Up to 20% is possible. You are seeing the depot from the larger dose. You can stall, not feed and check again 20 minutes. Do you have supplies and can you stay up to monitor if necessary?
     
  10. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I have supplies but I do have work tomorrow. He was just feed unfortunately. I should of stalled.:banghead:
     
  11. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
  12. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I can do +4 and set alarm for +6. He did drop to 70 ealier today. Arrggg. Should I retest or is that worthless now he ate. I have never shot when he was this low.
     
  13. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You can see if there's a food bump. Since you reduced twice and the depot is in play even though he dropped under 70 he hasn't really earned a reduction. You need to do whatever makes you comfortable.
     
  14. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    He went up to 113 within 20 mins of eating. I am going to give the shot. I am not how comfortable I am with that. What is the point where you don't shoot?
     
  15. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I would reduce to 1,75. With SLGS you reduce anytime they go under 90
     
  16. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    There will be some depot at play. You'll want to get a +1 and +2 since it's the lowest you've shot. Many times the start to surf flat which is why we shout low at stay low. I'm in and out tonight so but can check on you and looks like others are around. You always hold the syringe so it's your call
     
  17. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    1.75 shot is in. We fought all weekend to get here and eventually I will have to get comfortable with this. Will do the checks you suggested. Do have the corn syrup on tap. Fingers ctossed. My heart is racing.
     
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You will be fine. I'd get a +1 and +2. I know it's scary but you can steer with food if necessary.

    Your next shot will be 12 hours from this one or no more than 15 minutes earlier if you are off schedule.
     
  19. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    You also see that the KD (think that's what you used) brings him up nicely too. He's safe unless he goes under 50. It's always OK to give him some LC to help him surf and even a tsp of the higher carb if needed. Keep your title updated with the current numbers so it's easy to spot. Hoping for a nice flat surf!
     
  20. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Only 15 min behind...
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  21. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    + 1 pretty flat to delayed PMPS 20 mins after a meal.
     
  22. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    He had a lite snack about 20 mins after shot.
     
  23. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Ok, he's flat, that's good. Get the +2 and I'll check back.
     
  24. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    BTW, you can delete some of the AM numbers so the title stays a little easier to read :)
     
  25. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Just curious what your ability is to test during the work week. Looks like you're able to get a +1 most days. It can be helpful to get a PM +11 this way you know if he's rising, flat etc. at AMPS.
     
  26. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    One more thing, these are for you shooting low tonight :)
    BOS.png
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  27. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    The +1 is done before going to work. So my AMPS is about 11. 5 really. To give me time to decide what I am doing and give me time to retest. A +11 in the afternoon? I think I can get my son to do. He does the +6 for me.
     
  28. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Well he dropped to green. Gave another snack...not as eager to eat.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  29. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Did you get a +2 yet?
     
  30. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Don't fill him up in case you need him to eat more later. I'd test again in an hour but he is surfing nicely
     
  31. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Will do. Think he will bounce again?
     
  32. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Tonight looks like a surfing cycle but he might go down a bit more tonight. If he bounces it probably won't be until tomorrow's cycle. Use food to steer. I've asked a few people to keep an eye on you both because I'll likely need to start my 2 hour naps soon. @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey just sat down to eat dinner but she said she'll look in after that.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  33. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    No food given just the poke treats.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  34. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    If he'll eat, it's OK to give him about a tsp of his regular low carb food. That might encourage him to keep surfing. This is an awesome cycle for Jones! :D
     
  35. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    He's doing great and glad you didn't feed this time. If you can get that +4, give him another snack. Then you can decide if stay up for 1 more hour or set an alarm. Once you know what he can do you'll be much more comfortable but this is great stuff! Are you OK if I lay down for a bit?
     
  36. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Please do sleep I know how that is. Not as freaked out now. I was going to a +4 and see if he will take a LC snack and the lay down and set alarm for +6
     
    Doodles & Karen and Wendy&Neko like this.
  37. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sounds like an excellent plan. I'll peek in on you too.
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2017
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  38. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    You're both doing great. Surf safely little man.

    Thanks @Wendy&Neko :bighug::bighug:
     
  39. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    It seems the surf wave has broke? Not sure if it was the food or his is starting to bounce???? Setting alarm and will check him in 2 hours. He doesn't want to snack either.
     
  40. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Learning how to work the food...can't be home everyday to do it.
     
  41. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    Hi.

    I'm here now, too.
    Do you have an auto feeder? If not, I'd recommend getting one like the Petsafe 5 Meal Feeder. Some Petcos carry it, or you can order it online. You can put an ice pack under the food tray and fill it with moist food. You can set it to turn every hour or every two hours, whatever you need.
     
  42. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Take good notes on how much of what food you fed when, that is above and beyond what you normally do. Those notes will help guide you when you see a similar situation again.
     
  43. Tracey&Jones (GA)

    Tracey&Jones (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    I would love to do that but he has 3 sisters that would just eat it once it opened.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page