Just a little nighttime drama. Learning to figure it all out ❤️

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Supurrkitten, May 15, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Supurrkitten

Supurrkitten Member

Hi,

I am not sure if I should post here or not. Fergus is on lantus though.
    This morning I decided to take him back to the vet. I had a nagging feeling abut his pupils. They had been bigger, I guess, at least for a day or two. This morning I saw that they were big and the morning sun was coming into the room. I used my flashlight to check his constriction response. It was slower and did not constrict down much at all.

I had the thought that dilated pupils were bad from something I read on here. I am a newbie and have been reading a lot lately. It runs together. I googled, read more and became very concerned. It was a bad morning in general. Car would not start DH had to come home, he took Ferg and I took our daughter to preschool where I was supposed to be helper mom today.

I stopped by the vet on the way home from school and they brought him out let me hold him. It was nice because I came unannounced and it was the lunch hour they are usually closed. The reception lady said "Us diabetics need to stick together." she is diabetic and I guess sweet on Ferg so she wanted me to be able to see him. I sent his insulin with him . They had given it and gave him back to me to take home. They all said he is sweet and doing okay. They said that Dr. Buttery(?) was not in yet. Weird because they made an appointment for 1020 am when I called this morning at 0915 and this was at 1215. I don't know. I am getting worried though. He was acting okay when I saw him. A little more responsive eyes I suppose but I did not do a real pupil check with a light. Obviously wanted to go home though.

I am waiting for a call. I am so worried about blindness, hypertension or worse.