GA Last Update on Lily – for Fri 11/15/19 – Sat 11/16/19

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Calicos are Best (GA), Nov 18, 2019.

1. Calicos are Best (GA)

Calicos are Best (GA) Member

Lily was sick since Sunday the 10th. This is a continued update on what has happened. There are other posts on here from last week, but this will be the last medical update…

I went to work from 8AM – 10AM. Worked from 8AM – 10AM. Spoke to my vet and other vets from 10AM – 11AM at work. I decided that it was best to leave work to handle taking care of Lily in person. I let my bosses know again. Thankfully they have been understanding considering I am still fairly new to the job and they just made me an offer.

My vet told me she took 2 X-rays on Thursday. There was something called barium that was given with Lily’s food to see if there was any movement overnight. When the 3rd X-ray was given Friday morning Lily’s X-ray looked exactly the same. Possibly some very small movement, but certainly not normal. The doctor advised Lily’s intestines looked full of gas. No toy or object could be seen in the X-ray. Some kind of obstruction was blocking Lily from eating and digesting food. It was still not clear if Lily ate something that could be blocking her, if there was a tumor, or what was going on. My doctor ordered Lily to get an ultrasound at the hospital or another vet (where it would be cheaper). No other vet could take us so we went to emergency.