? Leo's AMPS is 7.0 (126USA)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Sonia & Leo, May 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    We increased his dose last night by .25 so he got 4.25. At PM+6 he was 18.8

    What should I do?

    He's due for his shot since 8:00am. EST I have to leave in 45mts, I will be out approx an hour so won't be able to check his BG till 11am.
     
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Don’t feed and test again 20 minutes from your last test. If not dropping and you will only be gone for an hour you can feed and shoot. shoot. Lantus usually doesn’t onset until +2-3.
     
  3. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    He's at 4.9 now. 88 usa. So he is dropping.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Will you only be gone an hour? If so and he will eat youncould feed, shoot, and test before you leave. Then feed again and leave food out. If he’s not eating well and you can’t monitor when you get back I’d skip.
     
  5. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    6.8 (122. USA) OMG! It's going up. I fed, tested and shot. Back in an hour.

    I can't thank you enough, you're an angel.
     
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  6. Sonia & Leo

    Sonia & Leo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2018
    Called to cancel my doctor's apt, I was too freaked out to leave and coincidentaly the receptionist has a diabetic kitty and gave me an apt for 10:30am.
     
    tiffmaxee and Tracey&Jones (GA) like this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I understand not wanting to leave and I see he has I set at +2 before. I’m curious to see what he does today. I’m so glad that you did shoot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page