? Leo's AMPS is 7.0 (126USA)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sonia & Leo

Member Since 2018
We increased his dose last night by .25 so he got 4.25. At PM+6 he was 18.8

What should I do?

He's due for his shot since 8:00am. EST I have to leave in 45mts, I will be out approx an hour so won't be able to check his BG till 11am.
 
Don’t feed and test again 20 minutes from your last test. If not dropping and you will only be gone for an hour you can feed and shoot. shoot. Lantus usually doesn’t onset until +2-3.
 
Will you only be gone an hour? If so and he will eat youncould feed, shoot, and test before you leave. Then feed again and leave food out. If he’s not eating well and you can’t monitor when you get back I’d skip.
 
I understand not wanting to leave and I see he has I set at +2 before. I’m curious to see what he does today. I’m so glad that you did shoot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top