TanyaG
Member Since 2016
Hi all we have been dosing my cat Tinka with 0.5 twice daily past 4 days and haven't really seen much blue on her SS since her numbers dropped low the other day after second shot of 0.75 and coming off steroids a few days earlier. She dropped low to green early in cycle and it kept dropping so I was advised to add a little honey in her LC food as she had food allergies so I dont hv a suitable HC food. This seemed to help and she curved up. Today AMPS was 13.9 pretty typical and usually by +6 she has t dropped much but now she has dropped to 4.6 at +6. We just fed her LC food as she was due food which she polished as was very hungry and tested her at +6.75 and she's dropped to 4.4. The only time we've had low numbers have been early so we've had to help curve or late when we've had to skip a dose. Is this a concerning or good number number mid cycle? Do we need to feed her any honey to help her curve up? Or wait till it drops lower? Pls advise thanks! Here is the link to thread a few days ago when she dropped low early cycle. Pls also see my updated SS thanks.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-time-this-pm-pls-advise.170148/#post-1851698
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-time-this-pm-pls-advise.170148/#post-1851698