Lowest nadir reading at 85, then high AMPS at 524

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by Angie & Millhouse, Dec 23, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Angie & Millhouse

    Angie & Millhouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    Reading, reading, trying to understand the bounce. I know I'm to be more focused on the nadir, but the swing in numbers in a 24 hour period really concerns me. Any thoughts?
     
  2. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Looks like a bounce to me.

    Bounces happen when 1. they drop too low, 2. they drop too quickly, 3. they drop into numbers their body isn't used to anymore (or any combination of all 3)

    Millhouse dropped to 84 yesterday....and he dropped quickly, so both #2 and #3 are contributing to the bounce you're seeing today.
     
  3. Angie & Millhouse

    Angie & Millhouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    So hold steady and wait for him to acclimate, right?

    P.S. I was SO excited to see that green yesterday :smuggrin:
     
  4. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yes, bounces can take up to 6 cycles to clear, so you just have to wait them out.
     
  5. Angie & Millhouse

    Angie & Millhouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2018
    To make matters worse, I tested at PMPS and he had a great number 250 and somehow, I forgot to shoot him. Test and feed and no shot. Unreal. Poor guy.
     
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    It happens to the best of us. You feel like the worst cat-mom in the world, but all we can do is the best we can.

    Luckily, being human means you don't have to be perfect!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page