Deena and Malby
Member Since 2016
Hello,
Looking for guidance on dosage and to help me get Malachai regulated.
I'd like to better understand his numbers. I know I need to start changing up how I test w/more Pre-test. I'm hoping I didn't miss a good dose!?
Malachai's AMPS was 536 and I ran a curve yesterday. I did raise his dose to 3.75 this morning (from 3.5) although I can go back down if that is the consensus. I do feel that he needs an increase though.
Not sure why I can't seem to get his numbers down. Might be a high dose cat??? HELP!!!
Malachai has been diabetic for 7 months and is still unregulated and still in high numbers. His BG seems to be higher lately but he does alteast seem to have a consistent "flatter smile" on his numbers.
The fantastic folks on this site gave me some great suggested yesterday and suggested I post today for guidance...a link to yesterday's conversation is provided below.
Thankyou!!!
Deena and Malachai aka Malby
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-two-meals-a-day-or-many.180378/#post-1998174
Looking for guidance on dosage and to help me get Malachai regulated.
I'd like to better understand his numbers. I know I need to start changing up how I test w/more Pre-test. I'm hoping I didn't miss a good dose!?
Malachai's AMPS was 536 and I ran a curve yesterday. I did raise his dose to 3.75 this morning (from 3.5) although I can go back down if that is the consensus. I do feel that he needs an increase though.
Not sure why I can't seem to get his numbers down. Might be a high dose cat??? HELP!!!
Malachai has been diabetic for 7 months and is still unregulated and still in high numbers. His BG seems to be higher lately but he does alteast seem to have a consistent "flatter smile" on his numbers.
The fantastic folks on this site gave me some great suggested yesterday and suggested I post today for guidance...a link to yesterday's conversation is provided below.
Thankyou!!!
Deena and Malachai aka Malby
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-two-meals-a-day-or-many.180378/#post-1998174
Last edited:
I see that Tricia gave you a pair of patience pants to wear. I have a nicer pair ( no offense