? Mimi 11/9 - dosed an hour earlier PMPS 238, +1 280, +3 242

Good job last night, Rosa! Looks like Mimi is probably bouncing but she's coming down so that's great! I'd feed her some LC now if you haven't already. It would help slow down her dive from such a high number and decrease the chance of another bounce.
 
Rosa

Can you please add the date to your subject line so we know which date it is? Thank you. that’s important since each member does one every day.

You PMd me that you were worried about getting her back to a 9:30 shot time by Sunday. Here is a post on Getting Back on Schedule.

If I had to judge based on her patterns, it’s possible she will clear another bounce today and come back down tonight; however, if, at +11 (or 10 pm your time tonight), she is high yellow or pink, you can shoot then. That will help you get closer to a 9:30 shot time for Sunday morning but won’t quite get you there.
 
I forgot that in your PM to me, you also asked if lowering her dose would keep her from going into green at night.

The depot from a dose can affect six subsequent cycles. While it’s most likely four, it can extend further once you reduce the dose. If you lower her dose to 1.25u before she earns a reduction, her BG will go higher once the depot has adjusted. That means you might see higher bounce numbers and definitely higher nadirs.
 
Last edited:
I forgot that in your PM to me, you also asked if lowering her dose would keep her from going into green at night.

The depot from a dose can affect six subsequent cycles. While it’s most likely four, it can extend further once you reduce the dose. If you lower her dose to 1.25u before she earns a reduction, her BG will go higher once the depot has adjusted. That means you might see higher bounce numbers and definitely higher nadirs.


Gotcha!
So right now she’s 238- and I work tomorrow at 10 am. I have to be there then. Can i shoot her now? But then I’ll need to shoot her at 9:45 tomorrow which could be too soon .. dammit
 
Yes, you could have shot an hour early tonight and 15 minutes early in the morning.

If she’s high in the morning at +11, and if you didn’t shoot early tonight, you could shoot at +11 in the morning.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top