? Mimi 5/15 AMPS 201 +1 151- active cycle? Leave MC out?

Mimis mom

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...ht-be-a-pj-party-tonight.229291/#post-2567662


I haven’t posted in a long time- just got really lazy,
No other reason. Ive been doing everything I’m supposed to with Mimi- I have also been lazy and haven’t updated her SS - she’s been high, like hasn’t seen less than 150 in a long time - been teetering between 150-300, and I’ve been increasing accordingly. The last 3 cycles she’s been on 1.75 (but you won’t see that on the SS)

I get so nervous to leave her when I see her cycle dropping the +1 so what I did was fed her at +1.5 her LC, then left auto feeders (2 of them) for +3 with some 16 carb mixed with her LC- then the second feeder for +3.5 (with just 16 carb) in case she needed it and if she didn’t it will stay open because that’s in a different feeder, then in the first feeder I left a +5.5 with LC and MC again..
Am I messing her diabetes up this way? I mean is the higher carb food just going to keep her further from remission? Why does she ALWAYS bounce after a drop- is that normal or will she stop doing that? :(
I know I’m impatient. She gives me so much anxiety, maybe I should get her a libre or hire someone to test her at +6.
How do people that aren’t on this board just shoot their cats twice a day without testing at all per recommendation of vets?
It’s just ridiculous. I guess that would be more like SLGS?

(pulling my hair out)
 
Im just mentally exhausted :(... I feel guilty thinking that way. My therapist told me I could have caregivers burnout. sucks, I love my Mimi so much.
 
Back
Top