? Mimi 6/10 PMPS 100 +1 101 +2 77... can I get her to surf on LC so she doesn’t dance w the sharks

Just looked at TR again and it says 6-10 cycles (or was it 6-8) if nadirs are less than 200

but this confuses me

  • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing. - but wouldn’t you start to decrease if nadirs are less than 100?
 
Well now her PMPS is 100!? Guess I’ll stick with the 1.5

Mimi continues to surprise me!
Hopefully she surfs tonight
 
The threat of an increase works again. If nadirs are under 100 if following TR you don’t decrease. Under 50 calls for a reduction. As you get nadirs under 100 you hold the dose longer. You don’t have to wait any number of cycles if you have a failed reduction.
 
The threat of an increase works again. If nadirs are under 100 if following TR you don’t decrease. Under 50 calls for a reduction. As you get nadirs under 100 you hold the dose longer. You don’t have to wait any number of cycles if you have a failed reduction.
How will you know if it’s a failed reduction?

+1 101

What kind of tricks does she have up her sleeve tonight?! Mama is tired!
 
It’s not always easy to tell but usually if it’s a failed reduction the numbers start to trend up. Your ultimate goal is to see mostly normal range numbers. That’s why you don’t decrease with nadirs under 100. You hope to eventually see most numbers under 100.
 
It’s not always easy to tell but usually if it’s a failed reduction the numbers start to trend up. Your ultimate goal is to see mostly normal range numbers. That’s why you don’t decrease with nadirs under 100. You hope to eventually see most numbers under 100.
Ahhh it’s so much to learn! lol

do you think Mimi’s going to surf tonight or.

what feeding schedule do you use?
 
Well, usually a +3 will give a pretty good idea of how the cycle will go. Max was carb sensitive and almost always got a food spike. He would onset between +2-3. So I rarely got a +1. I would feed at +2 and see where he was at +3. He had chronic pancreatitis so was used to several small meals. I’d try to feed him no later than +5 unless he was dropping too low. He liked to dive at night so we had lots of pj parties.
 
I don’t know, good point. Will doing so prevent her from dropping too low and then having a big bounce tomorrow
 
So what did she do? You didn’t update your ss. Hope you got to sleep.
I just got up and tested and passed back out. Literally delirious each time lol. Testing her has become involuntary I’m so used to it I can do it half asleep.
I just updated her SS now but I stuck with LC food during the PM surf- it looks like she surfed right?
Then she JUMPED! Man, her little body is not used to normal numbers, it panics!
 
Yes but she had a great run of green. She will get used to it. You will not need to get up as much during the night as you get used to her being in lower numbers as well. I would have stopped testing with the +4 or maybe gotten a +5 and called it a night.
 
Back
Top