Morris3

Status
Not open for further replies.
+5 352 I haven't done enough night checking but every time I have he is high at +5-6. It does seem backward to me as he doesn't have the extra food that he gets in the day time. I can understand why they might be lower in the night. Strange?
AMPS 361 gave 3u again because I want to see what happens.
I need to have a weekend plan in place by tomorrow am.
 
Some cats do run higher at night. Not sure why, but there could be many different reasons.

Are you going out of town for the weekend? Sorry if I missed this...
 
+5 352 I haven't done enough night checking but every time I have he is high at +5-6. It does seem backward to me as he doesn't have the extra food that he gets in the day time. I can understand why they might be lower in the night. Strange?
AMPS 361 gave 3u again because I want to see what happens.
I need to have a weekend plan in place by tomorrow am.
So far it seems that 3 u is a safe dose. Data from today should verify that.
 
I can check at +6 today.
Haven't decided :(
>300 3.4u (was 3.6)
>250-299 3.4u or 3.2u? (Was 3.4u)
>200-249 3u (was 3.2u)
<200 text me :) Probably no shot but the next time I get that myself I want to try like 1u or something rather than no shot
+6 if <125 feed 1 spoon
He will be tested at AMPS, +6, and PMPS for sure. Only more if something is going on.
I am sent his numbers each time.
Thank you Kris.
 
I can check at +6 today.
Haven't decided :(
>300 3.4u (was 3.6)
>250-299 3.4u or 3.2u? (Was 3.4u)
>200-249 3u (was 3.2u)
<200 text me :) Probably no shot but the next time I get that myself I want to try like 1u or something rather than no shot
+6 if <125 feed 1 spoon
He will be tested at AMPS, +6, and PMPS for sure. Only more if something is going on.
I am sent his numbers each time.
Thank you Kris.
Looks like you have a plan. Probably safer to go with no shot if BG is <200 until you're there yourself to try something different. How many days are you away?
 
+5.5. 169
So maybe for the weekend plan:
>300 3.4u
250-299 3.2u
200-249 3u
<200 no shot

I hate losing momentum. Too conservative? A lot of times his best numbers are when I'm gone. Hmmm. :)
Until Monday this time.
And a really cool thing, he is starting to purr when I put him in my lap and rub his ears and face.
 
+5.5. 169
So maybe for the weekend plan:
>300 3.4u
250-299 3.2u
200-249 3u
<200 no shot

I hate losing momentum. Too conservative? A lot of times his best numbers are when I'm gone. Hmmm. :)
Until Monday this time.
And a really cool thing, he is starting to purr when I put him in my lap and rub his ears and face.
I know what you mean about not wanting to lose momentum but you also don't want things to get too exciting for Morris's sitter. o_O:)
 
PMPS 341 3.4u
AMPS 378 3.4u
+6 186
If PMPS is >300 told to change to 3.6u
Last time I got new insulin he went down for a day so it seemed like the old had lost potency. Same this bottle. I think he just wants to make me feel good after having spent $$. :)
 
PMPS 340 3.6u
AMPS 355 3.6u
+6 211
Nudge him tonight if still >300? I'm home. Fat 3.6u?
 
PMPS 330 gave 3.7u
+5 307 !
AMPS 285 gave 3.7u
A mystery why he doesn't drop +5 at night like he does in the day. His food is stable. He does get a tiny piece of Glycoflex when the dogs get eggs at PM +2 to appease him. We'll give him a piece of beef heart instead and rule the Glycoflex in or out. Next step would be to test at different times than PM +5 to see if he just stays pretty much flat all night.
AM decided to keep the nudge on and see what happens.
 
Yes
Active Ingredients Per Tablet:
Glucosamine HCl (Shrimp and Crab) 750 mg
Perna Canaliculus (GlycOmega™ brand
Green-Lipped Mussel) 600 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 500 mg
N,N-Dimethylglycine HCl (DMG) 100 mg
Manganese (Mn Amino Acid Chelate) 10 mg
Inactive Ingredients: brewers yeast, natural imitation chicken flavor, silicon
dioxide, stearic acid, water.
Morris gets 1/8-1/4 of a tablet. It's candy to him.
 
Yes
Active Ingredients Per Tablet:
Glucosamine HCl (Shrimp and Crab) 750 mg
Perna Canaliculus (GlycOmega™ brand
Green-Lipped Mussel) 600 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 500 mg
N,N-Dimethylglycine HCl (DMG) 100 mg
Manganese (Mn Amino Acid Chelate) 10 mg
Inactive Ingredients: brewers yeast, natural imitation chicken flavor, silicon
dioxide, stearic acid, water.
Morris gets 1/8-1/4 of a tablet. It's candy to him.
None of these things are obviously carb related but it's worth trying an experiment by withholding it for a while.
 
PMPS 331 3.7u
+5 348! Would suggest a fur shot but I'm pretty sure not plus a pattern of this is developing.
AMPS 336 3.8u
 
He's really sitting in the same preshot range Pati. I think your slow increases are good. Keep going til you break through.
 
Thanks Rachel.
Strange that it is only at night cycle.
I guess Morris has a strange quirk of night time physiology. It'll be interesting to see how this is affected once he's into blue PSs. Cats are very strange creatures ...
 
PMPS 316 3.8u
+8 293
AMPS 232 3.8u
Could be an exciting day! He hasn't been in greens in a long time. Maybe I can get there today by keeping the dose. I 'm thinking I need to see where the dose takes him.
I'll check early and do food at +3 if I need to slow it down.
I think I need to keep checking the night cycle maybe a full curve. Double ugg.
 
PMPS 316 3.8u
+8 293
AMPS 232 3.8u
Could be an exciting day! He hasn't been in greens in a long time. Maybe I can get there today by keeping the dose. I 'm thinking I need to see where the dose takes him.
I'll check early and do food at +3 if I need to slow it down.
I think I need to keep checking the night cycle maybe a full curve. Double ugg.
Ouch to a full curve at night! Numbers are looking good, Pati. :)
 
Thanks Kris.
Yea maybe maybe not. :) Just curious why he doesn't drop at night like the day. Day he has food at +8 so it seems backwards. He should technically drop lower at night. A mystery.
 
Some cats have that pattern - can be more food/less food/more activity/less activity. Possible that he drops and bounces. Or that he is inactive and just higher and flatter. And yes, ugh, but one night with a few numbers around nadir should give you some insights.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top