New pen 12/20 TAFFY-AMPS 381/+2 324/+5 286/+9 303/PMPS 313/+2 275/+4 237

Status
Not open for further replies.
+2 = 324
Still staying in high numbers for me. Appetite is good. Been eating all LC, cooked chicken with vitamin mix and Vital Essentials raw turkey, chicken treats, etc.
So, this is cycle #6 at 1.5u since the skip, so now I should increase tonight, right?
Should I go ahead and start the new pen of Lantus? I have a few doses left in the current pen, and I know that you all say it is most often the cat and not the insulin, and I don't want to throw away good insulin.
 
I wouldn't increase and try a new pen on the same cycle. If you are suspicious of the insulin, try the new pen for a couple of doses. If you don't see any difference, then finish off the old pen and then go back to the new one. If you don't see green today, I agree on the increase.

Work it Taffy!
 
+5 = 286
Still not enough movement.
Question about insulin...if it goes "bad" does it become lessened or weaker in potency, or completely impotent, or depends???
This may just be Taffy being stubborn, but I want to get going again. I will use the new pen tonight. Every cycle with high numbers feels like a waste, however.
 
It gradually weakens in potency....it's not like it was 100% fine yesterday and today it pooped out

When the insulin is starting to go bad, you'll see a gradual increase in numbers that can't be explained any other way

I really think your insulin is fine and it's just that Taffy needs an increase and some more time
 
Cmon Taffy, work that juice! Agree with what Wendy said, if you are going to make a switch of pens I'd do it at the same dose or you won't know if it was the increase or the dose that made a difference, that's logical to me..I know you said the other pen was almost empty...
Hugs:bighug:
 
It gradually weakens in potency....it's not like it was 100% fine yesterday and today it pooped out

When the insulin is starting to go bad, you'll see a gradual increase in numbers that can't be explained any other way

I really think your insulin is fine and it's just that Taffy needs an increase and some more time

Well, the current pen is almost out (maybe 4 uses remain), and I have a new one now. Just have to decide, am I going to increase dose with current pen tonight, or try same dose with new pen, as suggested by @Wendy&Neko
+9 303
 
Are you able and willing to test as much as necessary tonight?

With Taffy in the pinks, I think you could probably go ahead and increase with the new pen as long as you've got plenty of supplies and are willing to deal with a PJ party if it comes down to it

Others may have different opinions (which happens now and then on this board) so in the end, it will have to be your final decision
 
PMPS 313
Well, since I was running late due to Xmas shopping traffic, I did not read these posts before making my decision, due to rushing to test feed shoot. Wanting to get Taffy back down asap, I decided to use new pen with same dose, and increase tomorrow if #s still don't budge much tonight.(old has only 8-9u remaining, I don't even know if you can get the last bits out with a syringe?)
 
+4 = 237 looks like Chris @Chris & China is right! At least he is going somewhere, though!
I am really having a hell of a time waking up to test, so maybe this is good. Just had to take a migraine pill, too. Setting alarm for +8, Taffy has snacks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top