Newbie seeking help

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Shiloh & Rhonda (GA), Jan 6, 2019.

  1. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 6, 2019
    Reason for edit: to add info
  2. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    @Nemosmomma , how long since his shot was due? How is he acting?
     
  3. Nemosmomma

    Nemosmomma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    If he had eaten he would've gotten his shot 15 min ago. Haven't given him anything yet. Should I retest and feed? We've been doing well for the most part, just lower at night.
     
  4. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    And have you checked again since the 123?
     
  5. Nemosmomma

    Nemosmomma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    No doing that now
     
  6. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    I would retest and see if his BG is dropping or going up.
     
  7. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    We are cross posting. :)
     
  8. Nemosmomma

    Nemosmomma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    He is 133 now and it's been 40 min since his last test. Going to feed but then do I give him his .5 or not?
     
  9. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    @Nemosmomma , it has been several years since I was doing the shots. I had hoped that someone else would chime in. Given the apparently flat cycle since last night, I would give some, but maybe .25, IF you are going to be around to test him today.
     
  10. Nemosmomma

    Nemosmomma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    Yes I'll be here. Thank you for your help!
     
  11. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
  12. Shiloh & Rhonda (GA)

    Shiloh & Rhonda (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
  13. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Stalling can act like a dose reduction. We usually don’t stall and also give a reduced dose. My one concern is him vomiting.

    I agree that giving him 0.25u is probably safest at this point. If he wasn’t vomiting, I’d give the 0.5u and monitor closely. You can be there to test and feed today and you have plenty of supplies, yes?
     
  14. Nemosmomma

    Nemosmomma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    Yes just opened the 50 test strips last night and have high carb canned etc
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  15. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Ok then I’d suggest shooting, giving just a small amount of LC if he will eat, and start with a +1 test. Sound good? I’ll chrck back then if you will let me know exactly when you shoot.
     
  16. Nemosmomma

    Nemosmomma Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2018
    OK sounds like a plan! Shooting at 1250
     
    Marje and Gracie likes this.
  17. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    I want to post some info about last night’s cycle but I’d like to ask you to start a new thread today in this forum and we will link this thread.

    The subject line would be:
    1/6 Nemo +12 123 AMPS @ +13 133

    I don’t know when in the cycle you got the 123...it might have been +11.5 so if it was, put that instead of +12. And your actual shot time might be later than +13 so put whatever it was.

    Thank you! See you in one hour!
     
    Nemosmomma likes this.

Share This Page