? Pig 1/28 ?!Another Bounce!? +5 365; amps 356; pmps 427; 20uL/.75uR - +1 407; +2 369; +3 338; +4 294

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Very Active Member
Yesterday

So, yesterday's pm cycle would mark the 6th cycle on 19uL. I would assume that it is likely that the depot is already settled for that dose and as such, I cannot really attribute this to ndw. Owing to the gradual climb in numbers over this cycle and the fact that feeding is back on the normal schedule, I am going to guess that this would be, yet, another bounce?? I did not think that we saw any numbers low enough to incite one, but then again, it is likely that he saw lower ones on the pm cycle on the 26th only I did not test at the times he saw them...

The lowest he has seen in the past 3 days is 315 and, of course, he refuses to ps >350 so I can run a .75uR trial. No big deal, we will adapt. Tomorrow he will move to 20uL and hopefully we will see some movement there. He really does like the pink.... Also, he has not given much ground over to the R in the past couple of days. Maybe 15-20 point drops. Its like the L cycles all over again with initial response and then a very marginal response.

I have finished with finals for this semester, so all of my time is now dedicated to this. I will have a clear plan of direction by the end of next week. I need answers and I need movement on things such as Cabergoline, Levemir, and an ear gel for Cisapride... It should not be so hard to do these things...
 
Well, amps confirmed my suspicions.. He remained high all night. Making the move to 20uL this morning and hoping for some break through..
amps 356
 
You could cheat and have a friend order a small test batch with the 15% discount then make your own big order with the 15% discount.
What a brilliant idea! Haha! My Mom suggested the same thing with Chewy. I do not know why I did not apply that to this... Ugh Between finals, numbers, medications, research, and life I think that I am burning off brain cells and losing a lot of mental function... haha.
 
  • Like
Reactions: MJW
So, Pig likes pink... I am thinking.. He is wearing a pink and black collar. Maybe, if I change his collar to yellow that he will think he to should match..??? Lol. One could hope!
+4 336
Feeding normal meal.
 
We are running a new R trial tonight. Pig finally had a ps >350 (Never thought I would be anxious to see that), so we made the move to .75uR. I am hoping that it will help to pull his numbers down a bit. He has not had a red number in over 10 days. I am hoping for some movement tonight.

pmps 427
 
Not sure it was a bounce today. It was more likely New Dose Wonkiness or NDW, which you can see after an increase. If I look back a cycle or two, I don't see anything worth bouncing about.

Good luck with the new R experiment. I hope he doesn't drop too much tonight. By the way, when you get to 20 units total dose, increases can be by 2 units at once. Think in percentages, a 10% increase. We need to try to get him out of his favourite pink zone.

Down Pig! Just not too fast.
 
Down Pig! Just not too fast.
For fear of being predictable.... He did drop a little lower than expected and at a little faster rate. While he is by no means in the 'danger' zone, I also do not want to freak his system out. I fed him a decent (2oz) sized meal to slow the drop a bit. The L will be at nadir soon and my eye will be upon him. I suspect (which in Pig terms means absolutely diddly squat) that he will flatten out over the next few hours.

+3 338
+4 294 (A Yellow! But, too fast???)
 
Looks like we might have settled for now. The food slowed if not halted the drop... lol. Fine lines I am learning to balance..
+5 340

Well, a little toe dip in the yellow is not bad. Not bad at all... :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top